We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salish Lodge - awesome getaway”
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Salish Lodge - awesome getaway”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening stay at the Salish Lodge - beautiful room, courteous staff (valet parking, registration, restaurant) - the room was very comfortable with all the luxury amenities. A short drive to this special place - we look forawrd to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelhea-Salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We at Salish are so pleased you had such a wonderful time! Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    292
    159
    102
    69
See reviews for
169
857
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Snoqualmie Falls makes the lodge location extraordinary, with fine dining and casual dining being excellent. We also had great spa treatments. Fireplaces in the rooms are a nice touch, but the shower/tub arrangement is problematic because of unusually confusing controls and poor shower heads. The room was clean and decent but somewhat dated and smallish. Back to the food: with the extraordinary quality comes inflated pricing -- entrees in the dining room are mostly in the $40s; I think the chicken was $28 and a couple of others were in the $30s. It was great food, but starters, salads, etc., were additional. So dinner for 4 (including our two grandkids) ran $300 with the tip and just one glass of wine. Definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was our first trip to the Salish Lodge...a bucket list item, so to speak. We had planned the trip months in advance for a 4th of July weekend getaway, and we were looking forward to it. I am not one to complain, and this will be my first time posting a negative review. I even contemplated on whether or not to write this review, however, I don't believe I've ever received such bad service from a hotel that prides themselves in being a luxury, spa hotel/retreat. We upgraded our room to a "Spa Level Room" which was to come with "upgraded amenities". After check-in, we decided to locate the VIP Lounge (an upgrade) to enjoy the wine and cheese service from 4-6PM....however, after finally finding the room at approximately 4:20 PM (we asked 3 different staff members, and got 3 different answers), we found two empty wine bottles and no wine glasses. We were also disappointed to find our room was not on the same level as the 4th floor Spa which was also one of the reasons for the "upgrade", and to top things off, we did not get the "upgraded" turndown service and truffles. I politely complained to the front desk after each incident, and spoke to a supervisor at check out. We had the upgraded cost credited back to us, but were told a hotel representative would contact us, but no one did....another empty promise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina98087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We purchased an overnight deal at a charity auction; it was only good Sunday through Thursday night, no holidays. We live locally so we already knew about all the great places to visit. The room was very comfortable; we were on the 1st floor and could hear the Falls from our open door. We had a little patio which was nice. Ate dinner at the Attic Lounge. Four people, one bottle of wine, two beers and lots of appetizers, the bill came to $180. We didn't partake in any spa events but did take a bath in the jetted tub in the room. Overall it was a pleasant stay, the staff was superb and the remodeled decor is very nice.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room that faces the river, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so pleased to here about your relaxing time & the ability to listen to the falls directly off your patio! Please join us again soon for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was underwhelmed and had expected more. When we checked in, the valet took our very large suitcases to the front door, and that was it; we then carried our bags to the desk to check-in and then to our room. Not a positive first impression.

In hotels of this caliber, every room should come with complimentary bottles of water. Guests should not have to call room service or visit the hotel's shop to find it.

We paid a premium price for a room with a waterfall view. First, the view was more accurately of the power plant. Second, there is a balcony overlooking the waterfall (power plant), but no chairs are provided to sit outdoors. On this subject, after a wonderful hike to Twin Fallls, my husband and I wanted to sit outdoors and read. It was an odyssey to find a place to sit outside. The hotel has a beautiful deck overlooking the falls. It is accessed via a key-lock gate since it shares an entrance with the public trails. When we asked the gentleman at the front desk for the key code, he said he didn't know, but we should go ask the valet. I think the front desk person SHOULD know the key code, and if he did not, he should have found out for us. When we finally got to the terrace, there was not a single chair to be found. We had to haul two iron chairs from a private deck so that we could sit outside and read. Literally, there is no outdoor seating at the Salish Lodge. Don't most people visit the Pacific Northwest to enjoy its great outdoors?

Again, I feel that this experience just fell short of my expectations. I had expected something special, but it was really just average.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the waterfall view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We at Salish Lodge take pride in our service interactions, and a truly sorry for falling short of your expectations on your most recent visit.

We offer many options for in room dining including customized snack packs, gift baskets, breakfast/lunch/dinner, as well as amenity offerings that can be placed in your guest room prior to arrival. I can understand the limitations of accepting delivery, we want to ensure that guests had exposure to all the different offerings Salish had to offer at a moments notice.

The patio in which you are speaking to is actually a private banquet function space. Due to the frequent event schedule, unfortunately we do not offer seating on this space. We do offer box lunch service into the park or hiking trails, as well as newly renovated and landscaped patio rooms with private patios which include chairs with views of the vegetation or river.

We will look at your feedback to better the guest experience in the future.

Best Regards,
Salish Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love this place -- the rooms, spa, view, atmosphere are relaxing. The mineral pool is a must-do...didn't try any other spa services, but have heard they're excellent.

The staff was friendly and helpful, in the restaurant and lodge. I forgot to take a photo of breakfast and dinner, but they were fabulous...generous portions made with quality ingredients! The short ribs and eggs benedict were the best I've ever tasted and I've tried dozens!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the falls or at least on the back of the building are best. My room was to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I bought a two nights stay on Livingsocial and couldn't have been more pleased! This place is wonderful! We didn't want to leave. The rooms are exquisite and the spa is heavenly. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emgmommaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are pleased you took advantage of a great deal with Living Social! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave SE, Snoqualmie, WA 98065-9687
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing