We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Restfull & Devine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salish Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely, Restfull & Devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before Easter. We've been to the falls and hiked the trail down
to the river with out-of-town visitors before, now we finally did an over night at the lodge. We purchased the package thru Costco, and definitly worth it. The spa was so heavenly.
The weather was perfect, sunny with blue skies. The falls were heavy from the rain a week prior to our visit. The only thing we were not able to do when we arrived, was to walk the trail down to the river. Construction and widening of the trails which will be thru November. Something to look forward to in one of future stay. If you do get the package thru Costco, the big country breakfast offered is sinfully huge, just order a lighter fare and receive credit at check-out. We dined at the casino, so can't comment on dinner menu at the lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Tubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    284
    156
    100
    68
See reviews for
160
835
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you loved the show Twin Peaks, like I did, you will love this lodge. Giant wood burning fireplaces and tall wood-beamed ceilings, with northwestern art. It's dark and comfy. Also, you have to go to the diner in town and get the famous cherry pie. One of my mental happy places is sitting in the hot tub, in our room, while watching a movie and listening to the crackling fire place all at the same time. It was great that we could bring our French bulldog who seemed to be in her natural habitat there. The downsides were that the food was overpriced, the restaurant service wasn't great, and the fire alarm kept going off in our room (it was loud!) because we were on the bottom floor and there was a draft into the fireplace. But, the staff showed up quickly and fixed it right away, each time it happened. I think they ended up just shutting off our smoke alarm. Anyway, my husband and I laugh now when we think about it. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scudderk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! It's always fun to share the history of the lodge and the adjacent areas featured in the show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Island, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Salish Lodge is a landmark resort southeast of Seattle. Scenic, serene, and light years away from the city life. The spa, food and location makes this one of our favorite getaways, anytime of year. We've been to the Salish Lodge five or six times over the past five years and make it an annual event because it is such a classic Seattle area resort and spa.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Snoqualimie Falls side of the resort. It's extra money but worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We appreciate your comments, and are happy to hear that you hold us in esteem for your getaway year after year! We look forward to your next return! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

There are a lot of positives here: Staff was very friendly and accomidating. We did enjoy the Jacuzzi, the oversize tub, and the fireplace was fun. The room was well designed and room service was quick.The chocolate bark was nice. The bath stuff was alright and breakfast was included. Dinner was delicious and expensive, it was nice of them to let us eat in the Attic so we didn't have to dress for the dining room.

So, the package was a disapointment to me 'Wine Lovers'. It came with what the website called a "wine flight" which turned out to be a half bottle of wine on the desk in the room. I had a very different idea of what I wine flight was and the half bottle was dissapointing. Also, there was a bath butler that was not a person. The view from the balcony room would have been nice if it wasn't for the construction yellow cranes. Though we did have a higher quality room it did not have a view of the falls. It did have a view of the river above the falls and the construction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inowreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am pleased to hear the comments regarding the chocolate bark, jacuzzi tub, and fireplace! Most importantly that the staff was friendly and accomodating, as service is the cornerstone of any guest experience!

Thank you for your feedback this afternoon in regards to your package amenity.
Please accept my apology for the inconsistency in your "Wine Lover's Amenity"!

The construction across the river is quickly coming to a close, as they wrap up the finishing touches on all visible work above the falls! We are looking forward to a return to the more natural views of the mountains, treeline, and river flowing down into the falls!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here and loved it. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room was huge with a real wood burning fireplace and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The common areas were warm and inviting and the view of the falls is a most see. It's location made it perfect for visiting Mt Rainer NP and then running back into Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tklasinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased your stay was enjoyable! It is so wonderful to hear especially about our warm and friendly staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were more than impressed with the level of service and professionalism of the staff. It was a warm and welcoming environment. The spa is excellent and very relaxing. They fireplaces are a extraordinary touch. We love the food and the fact that we could just relax and get back to connecting with each other. We now try to make it back once or twice a year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Annie_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We at Salish Lodge are so pleased to read about your wonderful experience! Our staff works hard to esnure each guest has a tremendous experience and their expectations are not only met, but far exceeded! We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent Saturday night with my boyfriend at Salish Lodge. From the valet at arrival, the room service staff, and the front desk upon heck out, all were very cordial, personable and professional! Great employees! The hot stone massage was just what we needed to relax and really enjoy our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amctee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratSalish, Manager at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Salish Lodge & Spa! We at Salish are so pleased to hear about your experience, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snoqualmie
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salish Lodge & Spa

Property: Salish Lodge & Spa
Address: 6501 Railroad Ave. S.E., Snoqualmie, WA 98065-1109
Location: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snoqualmie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salish Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Snoqualmie Falls, just 30 minutes east of Seattle, the Salish Lodge & Spa is a Washington State resort getaway, perfect for those seeking an authentic and memorable escape from the everyday. Dine on mouthwatering Northwest cuisine handcrafted from seasonal ingredients, savor the serenity of The Spa, then drift off to sleep in front of your room's fireplace. We invite you to experience the Salish Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Salish Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salish Lodge And Spa
Salish Hotel Snoqualmie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing