We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was Lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snoqualmie Brewery and Taproom

Snoqualmie Brewery and Taproom
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Service was Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Pro's - My husband and I went here. He liked the selection of beers and I was thrilled that they had Gluten free pizza, which was really good. That was all they really had for gluten free other than the salads.
Con's - The place was dirty and the waitress we had was not very personable. She appeared to just go through the motions and didn't really care to actually have anything to do with you. She walked around like she owned the place and that she hated her job. The 1st cup of coffee I got was luke warm and I asked if I could have something hot ( was -8) that day and she said fine, I will get someone from downstairs to get it. I likely won't be back. But at least my husband got his beer!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feistyfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    21
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
327 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“FUN and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow has this place changed.
We meet with old friends. The beer is good to great.
Something special about eating, talking, and having a couple of beers when the beer is made where you are eating.

Our sandwich and pizza was good. Not the best we have eaten but good. We just enjoyed our selves and hung out. Our service was fine.

This is just a fun local place to go for a beer and a meal.
Plenty of free parking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Holy renovation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I hadn't been to the brewery since 09 so the renovation was a surprise to me. Looked like they nearly quadrupled in size.

Food has been hit or miss throughout the years but I've always had a good time while visiting. Beer has always been good and they offer samplers which is always a plus.

chicken tenders are a great deal with 6 for $6.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deejamahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hope you've got all afternoon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch today. Were seated promptly but should've known we were in for a very long lunch when it took 13 minutes to be greeted by our waiter and have our order taken. We ordered a sandwich, a salad, a rootbeer, and a beer. The drinks arrived in a reasonable amount of time and were good. It then took nearly 55 minutes for our food to arrive. During this time our waiter stopped by the table once to let us know our food should be there "shortly". We were never offered refills or asked if we wanted another beer. Clearly this was not an isolated incident as we overheard other patrons complaining about their wait and asking for a discount off their bill. When our food finally arrived the sandwich was good and the salad was average. Overall lunch took about 90 minutes (which would have been even longer if we weren't proactive about paying the bill). Unless you have nothing else to do all afternoon, I'd go somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Likesthecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

A great find for lunch after visiting the Falls. I had the hefeweizen and my wife had the honey ale, and along with the food, we were quite satisfied with everything. Good prices and free wifi too.

Do yourself a favor and do a little walk through town afterwards. Nice place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoqualmie Brewery and Taproom also viewed

 

Been to Snoqualmie Brewery and Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing