We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Andy's Fish House

Andy's Fish House
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Snohomish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Fresh and local best of the best Northwest seafood served in a very casual setting and a casual manner. Family owned and operated. Great for the family- although we do not specialize in servings for children. We have a large outdoor seating area. We are located on the west side of the Snohomish river walk in the historic district of downtown Snohomish.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The food here was excellent. Halibut Fish & Chips are well worth the time to stop here. Wait time was fast. Food was really hot. Tartar and Ranch were delicious. Server was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geri1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkjourney, Owner at Andy's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and saying something nice about us. We hope that you will return again. The vibe is much different in the summer when the patio is opened. All the best to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We had both grilled halibut and catfish tacos. The sauce and cabbage made them some of the best we’ve had. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank SeattleTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkjourney, Owner at Andy's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thanks Seattle Tracy for writing something nice and posting your comments. If you visit us enough times you’ll have to change your name to Snohomish Tracy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The food was great and the salad and chowder was excellent as well. The owner came to each table and made sure everything was good.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkjourney, Owner at Andy's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write something nice about us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We were In the area so stopped by for lunch. It would be fun (if warmer) to sit on their porch so our dog could have come with us! I had the crab melt & it was pretty good. DH had halibut fish & chips that he liked. (Their fried dishes all look well done, but he said the flavor was good.) We split a cup of clam chowder and is probably the very best I have had. Next time I will order the bread bowl with clam chowder in it! Note: no parking = park along the street in free angled parking- cute town/stores to walk along & a short ever walk accessed below the restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sallyGranger_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkjourney, Owner at Andy's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hi Sally. Thank you very much for stopping into Andy’s awhile ago. Next time you are over here, you can get real close to the building and park. You just need to be bold and brave! The parking in the little town is problematic without a current working solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We visited Andy's three times during a recent month long visit to the area. Never disappointed, always found something to rave about. Service staff were attentive and fun to be around. I was taken by the "tax" scheme to increase pay for some staff - different but OK by me. We tried several dishes on our visits and liked them all. Looking forward to our next visit - can't come too soon.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dragonfishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bkjourney, Owner at Andy's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you very much for coming into Andy’s awhile ago. The service charge is a bit different. I could go into a lot of detail with the pending lawsuits for tip pooling but it is ruled as illegal. Tip pooling is when owners require servers to tip to the kitchen. With the service charge, the servers keep 100% of their tips and the kitchen gets their tips. We look forward to having you come in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andy's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing