We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing charter overnight”
Review of Twin Gables Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Gables Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Fishing charter overnight”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the B&B with my college age sons the night before steelhead fishing charter. Great location, rooms were very comfortable and clean & quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Kitchenette provided great location to make up sandwiches and lunches for the fishing trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonefishingcultater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
61
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a small but beautiful wedding at the twin gables. The staff was nice and helpfull and our brrakfast was excellent. It was a nice venue for our wedding party of about 60 people and there where many great places near by that we used in the wedding photos. It was a perfect weekend for the newlyweds.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloomy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. I needed space to work and, preferably, a kitchen since I was going to be there so long. The apartment fit my needs perfectly. The living room was spacious with a nice kitchen table for work and several side tables for equipment. The kitchen had a small refrigerator, microwave and stove. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom would be a little tight for two people, but it was fine for me. More importantly, it was very quiet. The owners were very accommodating and always available if I needed anything. I did not get to spend much time exploring the area, but I did walk along the beach at Vista Park across the street. It is such a pretty, rural setting. I hope to go back sometime when I can explore the area a bit more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Mine was a business trip, although I think this B&B would be great for couples, families, and vacationers. It's located just a short drive west of Cathlamet, a quaint historical town right next to the Columbia River. A wildlife refuge is right across the street. The B&B's decor is inviting, the setting is quiet and relaxed, the breakfast was tasty and filling, and the hosts were most welcoming. I would happily return and look forward to exploring the local highlights. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkerSanMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent a wonderful night at the Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast. After a wonderful evening with friends at Cathlamets' Famous Crab and Oyster Feed we were ready for some solitude and shut-eye. Twin Gables is a lovely quiet B&B just off the Highway in Skamokawa. Our room was large with a private bath. The bed was incredible, and the bath products lovely. The inn was spotless. Our breakfast was ample and delicious. The inn-keepers friendly and welcoming. The perfect weekend get-away! Great access to the Columbia River and kayaking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfc262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently to celebrate an anniversary. Wow, what a pleasant surprise!!! The breakfast's were very tasty (a special shout out to the scrambled eggs). The room was very comfortable and charming!!! The owners were extremely nice and interesting people who understand good customer service. I heartily recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms, be sure and reserve the larger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfmeista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent one night to celebrate a birthday. The optional dinner was excellent. Breakfast was good, room spacious private and comfortable. More like a small hotel than a room in someones house. Saw deer, beavers, otters, hawks, eagles and more on the nearby Nature preserve walk. We would come back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinocarmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skamokawa
19.8 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,192 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
16.1 mi away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
18.7 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
206 reviews
16.9 mi away
Clatskanie River Inn
Clatskanie River Inn
#1 of 1 in Clatskanie
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Gables Inn

Property: Twin Gables Inn
Address: 1416 W State Route 4, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9739
Location: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Gables Inn is located in the Skamokawa historic district in Wahkiakum County, SW Washington. 24 hour reception. With direct access to the lower Columbia River - tie your boat to the 27 foot dock, enjoy comfortable queen beds with private baths, and wake up to an included home cooked breakfast featuring fresh baked breads and locally produced foods. Lunches and dinners also available. Miles of easy cycling on the nearby Wildlife Refuge, outstanding wildlife photo ops while canoeing or kayaking. Our vacation rental is small-pet friendly and includes a kitchenette. Meals are available at an additional charge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing