We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inn, great hosts, amazing food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm
Ranked #2 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have spent many a pleasurable weekend at the Inn at Crippen Creek Farm. Exceptional food, good company and outstanding accommodations keep bringing us back. As avid kayakers, we enjoy the location and the many kayaking opportunities in the area. We consider the hosts to be friends and always look forward to great conversations over their delicious food. This is like our home away from home, minus the work!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieinthesky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2010

I grew up un Skamokawa and staying at the Inn was like going home to visit family. Kitty & Don were gracious hosts and the food was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Don and Kitty are wonderful hosts. They were very gracious when we arrived late in the evening and welcomed us with fresh baked cookies and a glass of wine. The food was fabulous. In addition to the wonderful breakfasts, Don and Kitty prepared a gourmet dinner using local organic ingredients. We also had a great kayaking experience with Columbia River Kayaking. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4040ICW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This has to be one of those hidden gems you run across on rare occassion. It is a beautiful home with large well decorated rooms. Other guests agreed with me that the beds are among the most comfortable they have ever slept on. The surroundings are stunning and if you get the room I had near the front of the house, you can hear the creek bubbling all night. But the best is yet to come.

The hosts, Don and Kitty, will make you feel like one of the family. They really go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. The eggs are collected daily from the hens at the Inn so you can't get any fresher. And if you are lucky, you will get to sample the duck eggs. Don makes his own breads and if I were to stay any longer I would have gained more than the extra two pounds I did in only four days.

I just can't say enough good things about the Inn at Crippen Creek. The only downside (if you can call it that) is that it is off the beaten path. It is in a very rural area so there are lots of wildlife in the immediate vicinity. Drive slowly at night to avoid hitting a deer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Warm welcoming room on entering. then you notice the extra ie scrabble table, game collection, raised fireplace, huge kitchen island with chairs, snacks fresh out of the oven and hosts a s welcoming as could be. food was to come back to over and over and over. Came home and made one of their recipes. Delicious!
We were part of a kayaking elder hostel. To come home to baking bread, a hot cup of tea and freshly made biscotti or cookies...heaven!
Sit on the porch with a glass of wine and snacks. Collect the eggs from the farm house. Eat home made sausage from pigs your hosts raise themselves. The cheese biscuits ...heavenly.
(We rather enjoyed the food if you hadn't guessed.)

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admiralhornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times but this was our first cooking class. We always enjoy the uninterrupted relaxation and peaceful surroundings, but the main event for us is really THE FOOD! It was great getting a chance to dig in and be a part of the cooking experience and have something to take home and remind us of our trip later. We made dough for pizza/fococcia and an artisan rustic loaf. After this class, we were treated to a great lunch and enjoyed getting to know people from both the local community and closer to our own home. Definitely recommend the class and a stay at this b&b whether its an anniversary or you just need to recharge your battery.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank loomis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

There is so much to love about a stay at Crippen Creek: The beautiful, comfortable rooms (the rest of the Inn is also lovely); the peaceful setting; the innkeepers' welcoming warmth; and the fabulous food (just for starters). Don and Kitty sometimes offer cooking classes -- their kitchen is perfect for these, with a long granite counter and several stools across from the cooking side. You couldn't find anyone better to show you how to make artisan breads or a variety of Italian pasta sauces -- or any of the other foods Don offers classes on (I just can't remember what they are at the moment). While there is lots of stuff to do in the surrounding countryside and nearby small towns, the Inn is also perfect for just relaxing -- reading, playing a board game, going for a long walk, etc. We've stayed more than once, and have loved every minute of every stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellady029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm

Address: 15 Oatfield Rd, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9718
Location: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Withdraw from the hectic rhythm of your everyday life to this secluded creek side setting. Enjoy the peaceful bubbling of the creek and a hearty, farm-fresh breakfast. Two tastefully appointed rooms are available, each with a private bath, luxurious linens, plush absorbent towels and radiant floor heat. Gourmet dinners available with advanced notice. Custom cooking classes are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing