We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm
Ranked #2 of 5 Skamokawa B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Imagine seven BFF's celebrating a big milestone: 50th birthday. We wanted a relaxing getaway to celebrate friendship and honor our friend's milestone moment. What we got from Crippen Creek was an extreme makeover of mind + body + soul :)

When you walk into the Inn @ Crippen Creek, you're met with a warm embrace, roaring fire and the feeling that you've just met two new best friends. Hosts Kitty & Don provide not only a classic farm setting: wide porches, fresh country air, 15 acres of lush countryside and bubbling brook and many pigs, chickens, cows...but also some fine italian cooking with ingredients straight from farm to fork. AND they teach you step-by-step all of their secret sauces and quick & easy serving tips.

Stay for a night and you awake feeling refreshed and ready to tackle the day - maybe a trip into Long Beach?

Stay for two nights and you awake feeling like you never want to leave.

More than a B&B, the Inn @ Crippen Creek is a little slice of heaven...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you want to "get away from it all", this is the place. Located about 4 miles up a paved country road from Skamokawa, this neat-as-a-pin facility offers wonderful breakfasts served up by the most gracious hosts we've encountered in our 2 dozen b & b stays. The settiing itself optimizes relaxation: A working farm with no cell phone service (you can use the inn's phone for some calls) and no TV. WiFi is available if you can't totally let go. The only noise you're likely to hear is a bugling elk or a howling coyote . And if you really need a little adventure, ask Don or Kitty to put you in touch with Andrew at Columbia River Kayaking. A tip for light packers: Each room has a hairdryer. For efficient drivers: Coming east from Astoria, a left turn on Ingalls Road and another left on Middle Valley will save you going in to Skamokawa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCATdayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We can't say enough about The Inn at Crippen Creek. Last year, on our way to the coast, we stayed at Crippen Creek Farm for one night. This year we returned for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It's simply a quality experience with the nicest of hosts. Kitty and Don have the ability to take care of all our needs while, at the same time, allowing us to relax and take in their beautiful space and property. And, it really is about giving us our space.
To top it off, we also participated in a "pasta making" workshop that Don was giving (with Kitty's help). We came in from a long hot drive to a cool drink and lovely antipasti platter.
We look forward to returning and highly recommend a visit. I can only imagine how beautiful it is in the fall and winter. Wish we lived closer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 473PamelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Can you imagine a place that combines all that's best about a B&B and with hosts that feel like the best of friends? That's what the Inn at Crippen Creek is like. Don and Kitty make you feel totally at home while providing great food and a peaceful environment. The home is beautiful, extremely clean, and very comfortable. Bob D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed five nights, while on a Road Scholar kayaking trip. Don and Kitty are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The property is large and lovely, with a beautiful garden. The home seems new, or is maintained like new. Lots of places to relax, in the large living area, the front porch, or the screened in side porch, or in chairs set out by the creek. The bed is comfortable, and the room roomy. And the food delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at Crippen Creek while on a Road Scholar kayaking trip. After long, rainy days on the river we were delighted to return to this wonderful place. Don and Kitty provide such a great place to relax. The room are very comfortable, the living area is warm and inviting, and the food is wonderful. We plan to return later this year with friends to take some of Don's cooking classes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

From our 1st glimpse of this sunny-colored yellow Inn in its lovely country setting we knew we had found a gem. A warm, warm welcome from hosts, Don & Kitty made us feel right at home. We were shown to our spacious & very clean room filled with natural light from the windows & the most inviting bed! We were lulled to sleep by country sounds & we loved it. A most yummy breakfast (which varies each morning) & "Pacific Northwest good" coffee, greet guests each morning. On our next visit, we will definately order dinner at the inn, knowing that it will be creatively prepared by the hosts, often using food sourced from their farm or the nearby area & it will be delicious. We also look forward to booking on a weekend when Don is leading a cooking class. As innkeepers, the Speranzas are simply the best--a friendly, engaging couple with a variety of interests & hobbies, & loads of interesting stories to tell if & when their guests want to socialize. On the other hand, guests will find that they are free to relax & simply enjoy the peace & serenity that comes with a visit to Crippen Creek. We also recommend booking a kayaking excursion or lesson from very nearby Columbia River Kayaking Company-a different & fun way to see this history-filled area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skamokawa
21.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
19.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Inn at Lucky Mud
The Inn at Lucky Mud
#4 of 5 in Skamokawa
41 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Cathlamet
Hotel Cathlamet
#2 of 4 in Cathlamet
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Crippen Creek Farm

Address: 15 Oatfield Rd, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9718
Location: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skamokawa
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Withdraw from the hectic rhythm of your everyday life to this secluded creek side setting. Enjoy the peaceful bubbling of the creek and a hearty, farm-fresh breakfast. Two tastefully appointed rooms are available, each with a private bath, luxurious linens, plush absorbent towels and radiant floor heat. Gourmet dinners available with advanced notice. Custom cooking classes are also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing