We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed one night. Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great evening reception with 2 free drinks. Bfst buffet had good variety. Room was clean, bathroom was spotless, lovely amenities (soap, shampoo, etc.) Free wi-fi in the room was high speed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBINLOUISEKENNEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 699 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

It looks like an old building that was renovated there was a problem in one of the rooms where water was leaking down,,The rooms are not suites just a room with a desk and a chair although the stay was good i expected a better room for the price the 2 free drinks for happy hour were a joke small glass with draft beer

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexbound51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights end of Sept. Rooms are clean, bright, and quite large. You look out on water during high tide. Love that you are able to open windows. Desk staff are pleasant enough, while the restaurant staff and room staff, for the most part, are very upbeat! Evening reception & breakfast are excellent! Travelled with two dogs ( one 4 lb. one 25 lb) and have never been charged for two pets at any other hotel we've stayed at. At $25 each, felt this was rather steep. It is as advertised, but has always been waived in the past.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jackocalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed two nights (and would have stayed longer but it was full) in Sept. while trying to escape the smoke in eastern Washington. The property is located right on the water, rooms have small balconies overlooking bay. Room are extremely clean, not a sign of mildew in the bathrooms. Complementary wine, beer, soda in the evening and a very good breakfast buffet each mornining. This would be good location if you were touring the Olympic Peninsula or just want a restful getaway. Only minus is the scent of the cleaning solutions used on the carpet was a bit strong, but a few minutes with the windows open and the odor seemed to disappear.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, room on the bayside, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed on September 15, 2012 for our son's wedding. The attention to detail in all aspects is top notch. Check-in, cleanliness in our room, service and friendliness of staff. The buffet breakfast was GREAT. Our dinner at the hotel was well prepared and served with great customer service. The extra tickets for their lounge for a complimentary drink was a nice surprise. We look forward to returning to Oxford Suites Silverdale on our next trip to Washington.

Room Tip: For the extra money get a room with a view of the inlet. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oxford Suites is a great hotel if you are staying in the Bremerton, WA area. The hotel is clean, well priced, offers a free breakfast and complimentary drinks at night. The breakfast bar varies each day which is a rarity these days, and the food is well prepared. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is attentive and efficient. The hotel is located in Silverdale, near the Mall, restaurants, shopping, etc. The room views are great. Either you overlook a bay on the east side or the mountains on the west side (providing its not cloudy.) I highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in an area with very few choices of quality accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view. The mountain view on the other side of the hotel is fine, however, the usua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fb0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came to silverdale to attend my niece's wedding. We contacted the Oxford Suites on the recommendation of my other niece. We spoke with Jaime Murray and got great service, and our room clean with a great view. Ms. Murray was very friendly, and gave us great advice about the town. We were impressed with the entire hotel. Thanks Jaime for the great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See you next time.
d. toscano

Room Tip: get a room by the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
474 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Silverdale

Address: 9550 Silverdale Way NW, Silverdale, WA 98383-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range: $137 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Silverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the shores of Dyes Inlet, enjoy easy access to Waterfront Park and Kitsap Mall. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Silverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Silverdale Hotel Silverdale
Oxford Hotel Silverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing