We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oxford Suites is a great hotel if you are staying in the Bremerton, WA area. The hotel is clean, well priced, offers a free breakfast and complimentary drinks at night. The breakfast bar varies each day which is a rarity these days, and the food is well prepared. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is attentive and efficient. The hotel is located in Silverdale, near the Mall, restaurants, shopping, etc. The room views are great. Either you overlook a bay on the east side or the mountains on the west side (providing its not cloudy.) I highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying in an area with very few choices of quality accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view. The mountain view on the other side of the hotel is fine, however, the usua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fb0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 733 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came to silverdale to attend my niece's wedding. We contacted the Oxford Suites on the recommendation of my other niece. We spoke with Jaime Murray and got great service, and our room clean with a great view. Ms. Murray was very friendly, and gave us great advice about the town. We were impressed with the entire hotel. Thanks Jaime for the great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See you next time.
d. toscano

Room Tip: get a room by the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I needed a place to stay in the area for a wedding and came across this place from a TripAdvisor search. We arrived around 10pm, so we basically just slept, ate breakfast the next day and left, however the service and hotel were very nice for the price.

We reserved a water facing king size room for about $130 with AAA discount which seemed fair. Some of the reviews on here say the hotel isn't really on the water, which isn't true. It is right on the water, however, it is at the end of the bay, so depending on the tide you may have water or a mudflat.

Anyway, we were staying with our 6-month old daughter and the hotel provided a pack-and-play for her at no charge. The room was spacious and well furnished; the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.

The free breakfast in the morning was nice. Similar to what you would find at a Holiday Inn Express; cereal, eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, juice, etc. The dinning area had plenty of room with a lounge and areas looking out on the water.

If I have a need to stay in the area again, I would very much consider staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

On entering the hotel we were greated by very friendly staff that made sure we were checked in with little effort, very nice people and I don't think the hotel pays them enough. However, there are staff that in my opinion have run amuck. For example there were trays of dirty dishes that sat on the 3rd floor next to the elevator for the best part of a day as staff walked by. Each time you went the get in the elevator you were greated by the flys crawling on the food plates. Not good PR folks! The second time was when the guests were in the food line at breakfast and you had to compete with the hotel maids for space in line as they were filling their pockets with whatever was left to get. I asked one what the story was and she said it was for her brake time. This looked very bad as other guests who had not had thier breakfast were competing with the maid staff, ALSO not good PR "Mr Manager". If you choose to stay here just be aware of the "FOOD FIGHT".

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are OK, as the water is across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant exchange with our front desk staff. You have rightly pointed out that dishes sitting in the hall, for a length of time, are unacceptable and we have addressed this with our housekeeping team. Our General Manager, Steven Gear, expresses his regret, and extends his apology, that we did not maintain our high level of service or professionalism during your stay. Please contact Steven at 360.698.9550 at your convenience, as he would like to apologize in person, and learn more about your experience. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice and newer hotel in sleepy town of Silverdale on way to Bainbridge Island.

Clean rooms, good size with full buffet breakfast included in most rates that comes with a nice view of the water.

Good value, lots of free parking...A+!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here on our way through and enjoyed it. It's a very nice place with comfortable beds and clean new bathrooms. We had a nice 4th floor room, but the "water" view is actually of the tide pool and the hotel across the way. By morning, the water had receded and then it was just smelly mud. I was a little disappointed by this as the pictures make it look like its waterfront property. The staff were friendly and helpful and the included breakfast had a nice selection.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdomnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We recently stayed a week here (mom, dad, pre-teen kid). The hotel is conveniently located in Silverdale. We were visiting family in nearby Poulsbo, but there is nothing really suitable there.

The staff is very friendly and helpful with everything from directions to bookings (tours). Anyone at the desk can do anything you need (no waiting for any particular person to get back or whatever). That can-do positive attitude goes a long way.

Our room did not have a balcony, which was fine. It was at the end of the corridor, so it was really quiet. We faced the back of the hotel, which looks onto an inlet. The bathroom was relatively spacious, with nice counter space, helpful with all the junk you have when you travel (all that stuff that lives in a drawer at home!). The shower was large, although I would have appreciated an adjustable shower head or more water pressure. The room includes a microwave and fridge as well as a coffee maker.

In an effort to be "green," the hotel has its bath products in refillable squirt containers. That's fine for the sink soap and the attached containers for shampoo and conditioner, but the same bottle for bath gel was difficult to use since the nozzle was too short to reach a bath rag or body sponge. A traditional bar of soap would have been welcome (I usually travel with my own hair stuff but not bar soap).

We all found the beds to be super comfy, with plenty of pillows. There is a flat screen tv and plenty of plugs to recharge all your personal electronics at once.

And wow....the breakfast buffet! A home run every morning. Their included breakfast is akin to what larger properties in big cities charge a lot for. Coffee/tea, juices, oatmeal (with stuff you can add to it), along with an egg dish (sometimes regular scrambled, sometimes with veg in them - yum!), a meat of some kind, and a sweet (pancakes, french toast, etc). Bagels, etc are also available. The staff there is helpful and friendly, too.

You also receive two drink tickets per evening for the bar. The food or drinks may be taken to your room (fun to bring a couple of beers back to our room to watch the Olympics!). The atmosphere of the bar and restaurant area is really pleasant and nicely decorated (try the lettuce wraps during the dinner hour, too---delicious!).

There is a decent set of exercise equipment and a nice salt-water pool. Additionally, there's a hot tub and a wet and dry sauna. All are very well maintained and inside.

The location is great for exploring either Seattle (ferry rides!) or the Olympic Peninsula. Silverdale itself has everything you need (nearby Staples to pick up a phone charger I'd forgotten to pack!) and several good places to eat.

This was our second stay here and we'll definitely always choose this property when in the area.

Room Tip: Silverdale is not that bustling, so all room are probably quiet. Some have balconies (all on the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to outline the many positive attributes of our hotel. We appreciate your patronage! We wanted to clarify your comment regarding our pool, which is fully heated. The water is not salt-water from the ocean but rather saline water that assists in the chlorination process, allowing for a more healthy, enjoyable swimming experience with less irritants than traditional chlorinated water. We want our guests to know that they can expect a clean, warm pool available for their swimming pleasure. Thanks again for the feedback and for choosing Oxford Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
5.7 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
209 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Silverdale

Address: 9550 Silverdale Way NW, Silverdale, WA 98383-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range: $131 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Silverdale 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the shores of Dyes Inlet, enjoy easy access to Waterfront Park and Kitsap Mall. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Silverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Silverdale Hotel Silverdale
Oxford Hotel Silverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing