We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun in Silverdale”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fujiyama Japanese Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Fujiyama Japanese Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 132 Restaurants in Silverdale
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in Silverdale”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Teppanyaki at your table benni Hanna style.

Great flavors

Fake TG beef. IMO.

The scallops look ok, but made us sick on one trip. I think they ae closed now

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Entertaining and delicious!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We always enjoy coming here though we don't come often. It's always fun, the drinks are good, apps are good, food is always delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leftovers4Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and entertaining!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was the most fun we have had at a restaurant in a long time. The chef preparing the food was very entertaining he even had my 2 year old in awe. The food was fantastic too. All around terrific experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CGM-71213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
225 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great fun, good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We didn't find anything to dislike. The cook was very entertaining (who knew you could toss an egg and catch it in your hat) , the food delicious and the server super.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food was great...where's the show?”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family frequents Japenese Steak houses for the good food and friendly atmosphere. When we noticed a new one opening in Silveredale, we decided to run out and try it. It is right across the street from the Kitsap Mall in a strip mall complex (next to Big 5). The interior is nicely laid out, although it is pretty bright inside which, in my opinion, takes away from the focus of the food prep and presentation. I would cut the lights by half.

We were seated immediately, and service was great. Food is standard affair, and identical to the Fujiyama in Olympia. The soup is basically a beef broth, the salad comes with a ginger dressing that, while potent, is good overall. My wife and I had the filet mignot with lobster. We ordered it as individuals, but the waitress showed us that if we ordered them as a combo it would save us about $5. The steak and lobster were excellent, as were the vegetables.

The one negative would be the presentation. The chef was very polite, and made sure we had everything we needed, but he rarely spoke otherwise. He went through the obligatory spinning of the utensils, and created on onion volcano...but did so with little flair or interaction. This was played out identically with the other chefs we observed while there.

No big thing for me, but if you are expecting an above average show...this is not the place. I will be back for the food though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyoninfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujiyama Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Fujiyama Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing