We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, but no breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, but no breakfast”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. The views were lovely and the room clean and even smelled nice. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was a little on the small side (space between the bed and the dresser/TV stand and the bathroom specifically). Surprisingly, breakfast was not included. They had a nice buffet for $8, but no fresh fruit other than apples and the fare was typical of a breakfast that comes with the room: waffles, cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels, juice, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello Cindy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    263
    92
    40
    19
See reviews for
293
258
51
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The restaurant has gone downhill since this hotel became a Best Western. It used to be awesome! the mussels and clams were awesome, the two bone pork chop was awesome and the Best Western did away with the menu, and it is just a typical bar menu now. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello Joan O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Under previous ownership, there once was a full-service, upscale, fine-dining restaurant on property, which has since closed. I can definitely see how that might be a disappointment to you. We recently expanded our Lounge menu from only 8 items to over 35, including a variety of salads, sandwiches, burgers and pizzas. It's not fine-dining as it once was, but we find that many guests truly enjoy the offerings in our Lounge, and are surprised that we have such a wide array of options on our menu. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, and who knows, we might be expanding on our current menu in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel offers the basics and is true to brand for a Best Western plus. The area doesn't offer a lot of other choices, so this hotel with restaurant and indoor pool meets basic traveller needs. I thought the website pics overstate the property.

A few positive observations -
The hotel has a lounge with a good menu, drink selection, happy hour prices and friendly staff. The bed is firm and comfortable. Internet is free and fast. Flat screen tv with lots of channels. Convenient location.

Not so positive observations -
Small room - clearance between the end of the bed and the tv cabinet was so tight there isn't enough room to walk past the bed comfortably. The bathroom is so small two people can't be in it at the same time. The $8 for breakfast for cereal or oatmeal should be free - it is free at comparable hotels. The front desk staff was on the rude side when we checked in, although it seems to be isolated to a single rep. All other staff seemed very genuine and friendly. Thin walls and floors allow noise from guests walking above or in the hall to be readily heard.

Room Tip: Top floor will minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello 48Buddy,

Thank you for the feedback, and I apologize if one member of our staff came off as rude in any way. I assure you that is the rare exception, and not the norm.

Thanks again for visiting,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
des moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a very pleasant overnight at the Silverdale Beach hotel. The room was nice, staff was nice, breakfast was nice in the morning. Would like to see some improvement to the out door areas and parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello Thomas A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed in February 2014. We found the room with king bed to be spacious and comfortable. Rooms with a direct water view are more expensive. The room internet was fast and contained a microwave and refrigerator, and an indoor pool near the lobby. The value of the room was about right for the price we paid. Breakfast buffet is not included in the room, but is available for about $8 per person.


All told, I would have no reservations about staying here again.

Room Tip: If you stay in this hotel, I'd advise going to the 2nd or 3rd floor. There were some interestin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi johnrw52,

We appreciate the positive review, and are happy that you and your wife had an enjoyable time. Please come see us again next time you're in the area.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was an awesome hotel. Staff could not have been better. The pool, hot tub was wonderful & the view from the pool area was so beautiful & peaceful. The room with a small balcony was great with 2 chairs overlooking the water. Because of the date in Feb., the price was so very reasonable. Looked it up on the IPhone & they gave us the discounted rate. Fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TexasR0seBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Texas R0seBud,

Thanks for the fantastic review, and for your wonderful comments about our staff. They are all like family to me, so that makes me very proud. Very glad that you enjoyed your view as well as the pool area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Glad we tried this location. Coming to/from Victoria BC, we usually stay in Port Angeles. This hotel works perfectly,,,short drive to/from Port Angeles and in a pretty location on the water. The room was clean and nicely arranged with a sitting area and small deck facing the water. Hotel amenities were pretty good...staff were very pleasant and helpful.
In addition to the bar and restaurant on site, there were several others within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Judith D,

Thank you for the wonderful review, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I concur that we have an ideal location for many day-trip opportunities in the area. See you soon.

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing