We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel ought to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Even though we live within a 2 hour drive, we plan to visit this facility again. The dollar value for services rendered is high, and the facility location, convenience, and amenities definitely warrant a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello William F,

Thank you for your positive comments. We love the review title, "What a hotel ought to be"!

We hope to see you again real soon.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 990 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms are clean and updated. We had the pleasure of staying in a king room and the bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The view is absolutely beautiful. My mother-in-law had a chance to walk around the property and was quite pleased with what she saw. We had the pleasure of doing breakfast at the hotel and it was delicious. They had waffles, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, coffee, tea, and juices. The staff was incredibly friendly as well. The location is close to shopping and restaurants. We didn't get a chance to try them, but this place also has a pool, bar and workout room (which is filled with water bottles for guests). We loved our stay here and will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestWestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello Midwest Traveler,

We appreciate such a positive review, and are thrilled that you will be coming back! Our amenities are top-notch, and we are glad that you were able to experience almost all that we have to offer.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall the experience was great. It was the weekend before Halloween so they were having a party in the bar. It was kind of noisy, but controlled well and ended promptly at midnight. We stopped in for a drink and wings in the afternoon and that was pleasant. The restaurant is closed for normal business and is only used for breakfast. We were disappointed because the reviews for it were very good and the menu online looked great. They should take the website down for the restaurant. Fortunately there are plenty of other options near by. We really wanted to go to the pool because of the great pictures, but is was Saturday and packed with screaming kids in the afternoon. We tried again after dinner and the situation was the same. I think it would have been different had it been a weeknight. The room and bathroom were on the small side, but very nicely decorated with good view of the water. It looked like they were changing out the mattresses and I'm pretty sure we got a new one because it was great. Overall on the Groupon rate we got we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello Kody L,

Thank you posting your review, and for your constructive comments. I agree that our pool is very popular, especially with the young guests. We just completed the replacement of every bed on property....glad you liked the new mattress!

Thanks,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and were blown away by this hotel. One of the nicest Best Westerns by far and the entertainment and customer service were great. We slept in because the beds were so very comfortable and the fresh air so intoxicating, we never wanted to leave. They provided a great but pretty basic buffet style breakfast and had an onsite espresso stand open till 2pm which was actually really good coffee and we frequented it throughout our stay. We walked around the property and beach everyday and saw lots of wild life and skipped rocks and sipped our coffee over looking the water on one of their many benches on the shore. Later at night we would come back after dinner and listen to either Live music around the fire pit with yet another coffee or on Saturday we did karaoke and had drinks in the bar and then came out and sat around the fire pit while meeting other guests and chatting it up. I loved this hotel!! AND PETS ARE WELCOME! If you really just want a break and want to sleep in and walk on the beach and relax this place is amazing. And if you want to get out and enjoy the town its right there in the heart of Silverdale with lots and lots of shopping. We enjoyed this trip so much that my husband found a realtor while we were there and started looking at houses nearby in Bremerton because we absolutely want to feel this happy and relaxed everyday and after talking to countless locals who all said how much they loved it there and how you couldn't drag them back to the city, we were sold and wanted to move there! Granted we were already looking to buy houses around the Seattle area so this wasn't so much spur of the moment thing but it was defiantly a game changer.

Room Tip: We had a view of the water and it was so worth it! I took my coffee on the balcony in the morning an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesKateFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello James/Kate Frank,

Thank you so much for such a positive review! Reading comments such as yours is an endorsement that we are on the right track. We have shared this review with our entire staff and they are also very proud.

Best of luck if/when you move to this beautiful corner of the world.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fantastic views of the ocean from the backside and the side of hotel, nice little decks. Check in was great, as usual with most Best Westerns. There is a nice walkway along the ocean next to the hotel and a park next door. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by and a bar in the hotel with happy hour. Room was nice, large bar fridge.

Room Tip: Backside has full view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenArmstrong_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Karen A,

Thank you for the positive review, and I agree that our water views are amazing. The walkway and park are both very peaceful; glad you were able to enjoy them both. We'll see you soon.

Regards,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently spent 4 days at the Silverdale Beach Hotel and didn't have a complaint about anything except the scrambled eggs. We were pleasantly surprised at the walking trails and the ammenities, all as advertised. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful when called upon and our room attendant was cheery and very clean. We have suggested to all our Burnaby friends that this is a perfect getaway a just a short distance away and with many good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: In the 3rd floor rooms which are on the top floor, one wouldn't experience noise from those abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda_felker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Brenda,

We appreciate the rave review, and also for recommending our property to your fellow Canadians. I trust they will enjoy their experiences as much as you did if they decide to visit. Thank you again for "spreading the word".....It's impossible to put a value on word of mouth advertising!

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A pleasant place to stay, well located near the Silverdale Mall with good public transit. Newly remodeled the rooms are restful with big flat screen TV's that worked very well with good channel selection. They have a nice dining room that serves a good buffet breakfast. I was a little disappointed that the dining room did not serve lunch or dinner, however, there are a number of food choices within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Stephen O,

Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and our newly renovated rooms. Just for future reference, we do offer a full dinner menu in our Beachfront Lounge. Hopefully you'll give it a try on your next visit.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
699 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
474 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing