We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chino, United States
1 review
“!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Extremely satisfied with my stay. I stay at hotels all over the place and deal with many different staffs, but this was the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. If you stay here don't forget to say hi to Bean, the little Betta in the coffee stop!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Brian,

Thank you for your praise of of our friendly staff (friendliest staff around). That's the goal, as I feel that happy employees make happy guests.

Yes, Bean in more our less our mascot, and he's been a great addition to our staff. He helps keeps an eye on our Hot Java espresso shop, and does a superb job:)

Thanks again,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    276
    98
    40
    19
See reviews for
306
270
53
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Right off...this is a really good hotel. Period. Attentive staff, comfy and modern rooms. Located in the heart of town. Beautiful to wake up on the bay. Darn good breakfast buffet. Yes, we also used a GROUPON.com rate. Thank you to the management here for offering that. It worked. We often travel here for family fun and stay at another hotel. This time we tried it out. And while we were marveling in our fortune over the Best Western's wonderful breakfast, we went on line and purchased a couple of other GROUPON's for some quick turn around visits that ordinarily we would not have taken. This property offered us that pleasant of a stay!
If you view the history of reviews of this hotel you will be able to see that the GM here does care...as he replies to TRIPADVISOR members whether we have critiqued, or praised. They are listening. They give a damn as to whether or not we have a good stay. If you are an owner of this property...whether an investor or corporation...keep it up!!!
A tip to our fellow T.A. members...book the bay view...ask to stay away from over the bar/lobby to get the best view. Fog over the bay in the am, stars over the bay in the pm are worth it!!! Third floor (which is the top floor) is probably best bet as long as its overlooking the bay.
Also...look for a breakfast waitress named Cora. She seemed to be the best customer service waitress that has served us in a long time...we are NOT related.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiniOnBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello MartiniOnBoard,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and more importantly, for your honesty. It is great to hear know that you truly appreciate all we have to offer, and that you definitely enjoyed your time with us.

I respond to all, because I do care, very deeply, about this property, our guests and our employees. Feedback, whether positive or critical, is extremely beneficial and welcomed.

Thanks again, and please stop by and introduce yourself next time you visit.

Cheers,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed with a Groupon and loved it! Paid $20 extra a night for a view of the water which nice but a little to much money. Internet was really bad and extremely slow. Disappointed tv was not HD. Breakfast that came with the Groupon was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverBookgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Vancouver Book Girl,

Great user name! Thank you for your feedback, and I agree that our current Groupon promotion is an outstanding value. I am sorry to hear about the internet issues you experienced, and we have already been looking into the possibility of adding HD capabilities for our TVs in the future......Hopefully we'll see you again down the road.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was surprised ...this is a Best Western? VERY NICE! One of the best locations - right on the water with a pool, bar, and breakfast area all overlooking the water. The breakfast buffet was a little overpriced for what we considered an extended continental waffle breakfast ($7.95) but the view was amazing. Rooms are small but nicely appointed and beds weren't 5 star but they weren't horrible either. The highlight of our stay was a quick drink in the bar - the bartender has a few of his own creations that were very good and the nacho's were delicious. Staff is wonderful, efficient, and very professional. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willdfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Greetings Willdfire,

What a great review. Yes, we are a Best Western, and I believe we are one of the most unique and beautiful ones in the country. A "hidden gem" as we like to refer to it. It sounds as if you thoroughly enjoyed our Food and Beverage offerings,and we appreciate the positive comments about our friendly staff. Please come see us again soon.

Thanks,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent hotel, staff and location. Prefer BW Plus that takes dogs, even though I have a service dog, as they are prepared for them. Walking trail next to hotel a plus. Only suggestion I made was to have easy chair in accessible room for comfort in seating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Kathy,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. Our staff, and many guests enjoy having the pets around, and our walking trail is ideal for them. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A welcomed retreat for a weekday getaway.

The current renovation is nice and clean but lacks the class of the old hotel. Being under new ownership hasn't been the best thing for this hotel. On the surface it's modernized but the business is clearly trying to remain afloat.

The sheets smell dirty and the towels smell and have lipstick on them. We can appreciate the water views and ever changing scenery but the lack of a restaurant and especially room service is disturbing. Perhaps most disturbing of all is how we were treated in the bar after returning from a mediocre meal in silverdale.

We were told the main bartender was on vacation and some really crabby lady tried to help us. We could not understand what she was explaining so we just settled for the house red. All our friends raved about the quality of service at the new lounge we most definitely did not get to enjoy it. Clearly, if your having a bad day, stay home!!! Grouchy help is no help at all.

The rest of the staff seemed quite nice enough. There was a small problem with the air conditioner in our room, it was repaired quickly, with check in and check out processing very smoothly.

An odd thing, the maids seem to avoid guests or interaction with guests while in most other hotels we stay at they will bend over backwards to be friendly learn your name and be helpful. All our requests were referred to the front desk, and could not be fulfilled by any maid. Frustrating to say the least.

The new General Manager is nice enough, a very energetic and happy fellow. But I'm not sure he can do very much other than sympathize.

Breakfast again, was not home cooked, rather it seemed a reheated frozen selection with some fresh fruit and cereal. This level of food service should most defiantly be included in the stay. Miss happiness from last night was there, service coffee and taking orders. We felt in welcomed and in the chow line in the navy again. We were just glad to get out of the restaurant.

A few people made our stay special, without the lady at the front desk who found us a room early, and without a patient manager who was able to get us some extra blankets and clean towels the trip might have been a lot worse off.

The bonfire and tiki torches were a nice touch, as was walking on the rocky beach. It's a quiet and picturesque place and one can definitely see how this was once a thriving resort where today service is minimal and the amenities few. Today it's one small step away from a Patel Motel in cleanliness and friendliness.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an upper floor water view room! That's worth the price.
See more room tips
Green Features: Too little water used to remove terrible smelling soap out. It just covers up the odors of not being clean. Use more water.. Slept with the window slid open all night and the Mosquitos biting to get perfume out of room.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your displeasure with our property and some of our staff during your recent visit. We strive to provide superior customer service across the board, every time, with each and every guest. It's apparent that we fell short in your case, and on behalf of our entire staff, I am sincerely sorry.

If you wouldn't mind, I would like to speak with you to further discuss your stay. You can reach me at 360-698-1000 x 502.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Marc Anderson
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel itself is decent, but we had to wait until after 4:30pm to get checked into our room, when check in time is 3pm. The reason was that the room had not been cleaned yet. After getting to the room, found a shoe just slightly under the bed. Cleaned?? Paid slightly extra for a water view, mediocre. Hotel should have at least a continental breakfast. No flat (or soft) pillows, all quite tall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tjflex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Tjflex2,

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. On behalf of our staff, I do want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. We recently changed our check-in time to 4pm, but there is still no excuse for us not having a room available for you until 4:30pm. Hopefully you'll give us another shot in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc A
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
656 reviews
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
462 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
194 reviews
5.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing