We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent just one night here but plan to return - soon! Watching the many blue herons feed in the bay at tide change was awesome. The staff was so friendly and helpful; suggested the perfect place for us to have lunch and dinner. The room was clean, neat and we had a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Bay side rooms are super for watching the water action. A room away from the inside pool would be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    282
    98
    42
    19
See reviews for
314
273
53
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When I say last minute, we weren't sure if we would finally get the time off we had been hoping for, having been working non stop for 4 weeks. We had been planning a night in Silverdale armed with a gift card we got last Christmas to one of the area restaurants. We thought it would make for a nice night if we stayed a night at a hotel also. We decided upon the Silverdale Beach. Very nice!! From the time we walked in, to the time we checked out. The staff was very nice and helpful. They did have a nice room for us up on the top floor at a reasonable rate I thought. But, oh my! Very nice room! Wasn't expecting that :) And just perfect for our overnight getaway. It quiet and peaceful, especially out on our balcony. Definitely plan to come back here again when we want to have a getaway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend and we were very pleased with the hotel and its services. Had read that the hotel was noisy but we did not encounter any such problems and there was a wedding reception Saturday night. We stayed in an ocean view room which I would highly recommend.

The room was nicely appointed. Bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Good location for day trips to some of the surrounding islands. We went to Bainbridge Island to the town of Winslow which was a great find. Also the town of Poulsbo was a fun stop.

Room Tip: We opted for an ocean view room for a little extra money and a gorgeous view well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Convenient location great staff always make you feel welcome and the you are important to them good breakfast and very comfortable beds every time I have stayed is has always been very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. The property was clean, well laid out, had attention to detail, in good repair and nice amenities such as pool, hot tube, bicycles and nightly fire pit for warmer months. Location with its shoreline made for very pretty scenery. In limited interactions, the staff appeared helpful and enthusiastic. The bad: This is a very flimsy building, everything can be heard even with fellow guest being well behaved. Starting a 5AM in the morning was continued sound of slamming doors that resounded throughout the frame of the building as guest left their rooms. If you are a heavy sleeper, you will be OK. If you are a light sleeper - forget it. Other - quality of the mattress in the room occupied was fair to mediocre at best. Rooms were on the small side - a bit cramped. The balconies are very small. On one section of the building, the balconies extend maybe 2.5ft - similar to an airline seat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markdunnpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms are decorated nicely, and the overall atmosphere is newer and neat. The coffee shop was delicious but there is no continental breakfast. Ocean view is pretty and fun to walk down to and collect shells. There was a band playing outside which provided an enjoyable dinner atmosphere one of our nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackalm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great service with the new ownership and looks beautiful with the renovation to turn it into a Best Western. The location is fantastic right on the water especially if you get a view room. Our Daughter loved the large indoor pool onsite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeal34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverdale
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
675 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
5.6 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Bremerton
126 reviews
6.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Address: 3073 NW Bucklin Hill Rd, Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Silverdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Silverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. All of our Guest Rooms feature: Microwaves, state of the art radio/alarm clocks. 42" Flat screen television. Bathrobes upon request. Luggage rack. Work desk with ergonomic chair. Plush pillow-top mattresses. Hairdryers. In-Room coffee makers w/coffee and tea. Premium soaps and lotions. Cable television. 100% Non smoking. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing