We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar-b-q!!!”
Review of Famous Dave's - CLOSED

Famous Dave's
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Silverdale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bar-b-q!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm from Memphis and this is as close as I've found to real southern bar-b-q! Great service! The kids love drawing the pig pictures and you get a free meal on your Birthday!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank straussfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    11
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great food. Lots of choices that give you that backyard country BBQ feeling. Bar beverages pack quite a punch as well, so go light.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoeWen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went there for my birthday dinner. They always give great discounts on specal occasions if you join the P.I.G. Club. The food and atmosphere are superb and the wait is very reasonable

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheri60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sampler and songs!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We enjoyed our first visit to Famous Dave's in Silverdale, last week. We were seated immediately and given a chance to sample 5 different barbeque sauces with homemade potato chips. We loved the blues and cajun music playing in the background. Our meal was good with more than ample serving size. When we asked for information on "gluten-free" for my mom in the future, we were shown their gluten free menu with lots of choices. We are also given some gluten-free barbeque sauce for my mom to try at home. A very pleasant and fulfilling experience on the whole!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“An OK Place for Robs and BBQ”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Famous Daves is an OK place for BBQ and ribs. Having lived in Texas for many years, I was used to excellent BBQ fare. Daves is a far shot from anything in Texas. The food is plentiful, but average. We had the "feast" for two, which was a sampler of ribs, chicken, brisket, corn bread, cole slaw, and fries. Nothing was exceptional. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing