We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Mexican Fare”
Review of Taqueria Guaymas

Taqueria Guaymas
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Shoreline
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Mexican Fare”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

When my folks are in town we always visit Taqueria Guaymas. The food is delicious and the portions are large - we usually bring some left-overs home. Don't let the current construction on Aurora Avenue stop you from visiting this restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff, inexpensive”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal here. Shared a combination platter and it was more than enough for both of us.
Staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful
Highly recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff here is very friendly and kind towards children. The food is always good, and this has become a fun place for the whole family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always tasty.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited the restaurant a lot during our home kitchen remodel. Close to home and good food. I like the quesadilla app with chicken added.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erinp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love going here. The portions of food are huge and the staff are very nice people. They serve drinks,beer and wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristimuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Guaymas also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Guaymas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing