We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, Friendly Neighborhood Service Oriented Restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiro's Pizza & Pasta

Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Shoreline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Friendly Neighborhood Service Oriented Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had been a while since we had been here. Took our family to dinner tonight for my sister's birthday. Excellent ravioli, spaghetti, pizza, and amazing service. Without us asking, they brought a piece of really good chocolate cake with a candle & sang.

Both my sister & I worked here back in the '70s when it was Highland Seafoods. As we were getting ready to leave, the owner came up to talk with us. Had fun remeniscing with the owner about "back in the day." As we were leaving EVERY employee we passed thanked us. Its no wonder it was packed from the time we walked in to when we left.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAtoJHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Best pizza place in the world per all our family and friends. Always busy, but they're used to it so staff handles it well.

Helpful?
1 Thank 912GDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
291 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family went here for a quick bite. Their pizza and service is wonderful! We were seated right away and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hippyways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun people and good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good pizza and beer, and really nice staff. It's often busy, but has plenty of tables and can handle good-sized groups.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nondescript, but worth a look!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Friendly waitstaff and management, and the place is always bustling, as it's popular with the locals and particularly sports teams and community groups, as they have an appropriately-sized group room on the west side. The anti-pasto is hearty and recommended for two to share, the Calzones are great, as is the chicken parmigiana. The latter isn't on the menu, unless something changed recently, thus you have to ask for it; the same is true for their delicious tiramisu, although I noticed the latter is on their online menu, so maybe our waiter conveyed the oversight! Prices are reasonable and the service is above average. We've been going to this restaurant for at least 15 years.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bricsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Spiro's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing