We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the Shelton/Olympia area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Bremerton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the Shelton/Olympia area”
Reviewed July 21, 2007

We have actually stayed at the Little Creek Hotel a number of times, the last time being September of last year. It is really the nicest hotel in the area and even if you are not a gambler, but are just in the area, stay a night and eat in the great restaraunt. You can't beat it for the price and they have good mid-week specials. Rooms are very nice, great beds and bath products. The location is not great as a destination, in the middle of a field next tothe freeway, but it is centrally located for trips to the coast or up to hood canal, as well as Olympia and places south. Once inside, however, you feel like you are in a nice resort somewhere. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Large, comfortable, quiet rooms.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckmics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    126
    69
    43
    29
See reviews for
52
182
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2007

We booked a getaway package that we found advertised in the paper, it included a gas credit. We arrived at the property and were blown away by this beautiful hotel. There is a wonderful fountain that greets you at the hotel entrance, once inside you are treated to a breath taking lobby, very open spacious and relaxing. The room was truely lovely and very spacious with first rate ammenitites. We enjoyed the buffet for dinner and Island Grill for breakfast. We had a great time and plan to make it back for a summer concert. The staff in the hotel were amazing from start to finish.

John

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Buffet
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank workhorse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2006

You'll want to stay at the Little Creek Casino Resort, it's one of the best weekend getaways we've had. We felt very comfortable, safe, and just had a very nice relaxing time. The casino was clean, the rooms were spacious and the food was excellent. We are definitely going back to enjoy more of what they have to offer.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — late night noisey people
  • Tips/Secrets — get a players card before checking into hotel for a discount
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jakesroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2006

Lovely hotel at a great price. Attractive native american themed rooms -beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious. There is a new non-smoking gambling room that is fantastic. The food is reasonably priced (ask for a discount if you are 50! don't mind being over the hill when you start getting a 10% discount for disclosing your age). Staff was very attentive.
The only place to stay in Shelton!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ausmithwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 20, 2006

Little Creek CAsino Resort is THE place to stay while in Shelton. We checked in to another local hotel only to leave due to the poor conditions. The hotel at Little Creek has a first rate faciltiy run by a firast rate staff. Everyone form the Front Desk Agent to the gal cleaning our room was so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely dinner in their buffet and spent a little time gaming. Our room was clean comfortable and for the price the best value we have found any place. I would highly reccomend a weekend getaway here.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Just stayed at The Little Creek Hotel and enjoyed it very much. Stayed 2 nights in the spa suite which cost $169 a night with the MVP discount. The room was great and I would expect to pay over $400 for the same suite in most any big city. The casino is not very big but I had plenty of places to play. The food is very reasonably priced and tastes good as well. They are adding another 100 room tower so construction is now taking place and it can be loud during the day.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2006

The restuarnt was terrible, it was empty and the hostess seemed to be bothered by the amount of people in my party. It seemed to take forever for the waitress to take the drink orders and just as long for the food order. After everything was said and done we did not get our bill until 2 hours later and then they messed on that. They had charged the 3 different bills to the wrong credit cards, and that took for ever to get resolved and is still not resolved. The manager did not want to be bothered by the problem, he had told us that it would be resolved by the next morning 3 days later it is still not resolved. We are very unhappy with the servec of the restaurant and will not go again and will not gamble there either. The casino it self was very crowded, we were unable to walk around without bumping in to someone and the service on the floor was also terrible. In my opinion the whole casino could not be bothered by anything, very poor customer service.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
255 reviews
15.2 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Property: Little Creek Casino Resort
Address: 91 W State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing