We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a conference so didnt use the casino. Double queen hotel room very clean. Came with microwave, mini fridge, and kurig coffee maker. Plush bath towels. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    125
    69
    41
    28
See reviews for
52
180
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice surprise to discover a cigar bar with a better than average collection of cigars and scotch at $5. Lounge leather seating, sports if you wanted them, and not crowded or noisy. No gambling devices but they are nearby.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rennerlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

recently stayed at the new RV Park Little Creek Casino has just constructed. Surprised at what we got for the $ 27 per night fee- full hook up including 50 amp, water, sewer, cable tv. Has very clean/nice restrooms with free showers, laundry room. You get a key card to have access to all the amenities the hotel has- pool, spa etc..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We called the hotel before we booked and asked if there was a shuttle service from the RV park to the casino. We are handicapped and can't walk the distance from the park to the casino. We were assured that all we had to do was call the security desk and we would be picked up at our RV and then contact the security desk again for a ride back to our RV. We, of course, believed what we were told and booked for two nights. The day we arrived, we did get a ride to the casino as advertised. Second day, however, we were told that security did not provide rides. We called the hotel to verify, and were told that it depended on whether security wanted to provide a ride or not. Well, this day they didn't want to. We decided to cancel the second night, since we didn't want to sit in the RV for the remainder of our trip. The gal at the desk was very nice and really felt bad that we had this experience. However, there was nothing she could do, but cancel our second night as requested. The point of this is that the casino lied to us when we called. So, fellow RVers, if you don't tow a car, and don't have the ability to walk a few blocks, don't go to the Little Creek. Don't believe what they tell you. We'll never return. Absolutely unacceptable public relations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you like stepping back to the 1970's then this is the place for you. If not look elsewhere. While there for a military function the food and convention room were lovely. However the overall entire hotel smells like a stale pack of cigarettes. You have to walk through the smoking sections to get to the non smoking. A cigar bar is located on the 'non smoking' floors. Wth?! Showered three times just to get the stench of stale smoke out of my hair and clothing. Woken up at three a.m. to an even stronger smell. Forgo'd breakfast just to get out of there and into the fresh air as soon as possible. Had to wash everything to get the stench out. And while the room was clean it was dated. Our furniture scratched dented and dust ruffle had rips and runs. The entire rooms need updating. The bathroom was clean. Bedding clean and bed comfortable. Just unfortunately couldn't sleep well bc instead of inhaling crisp clean linens I had to keep turning the air on so the smoking smells didn't get worse. And I was on a non smoking floor. I'd go again for another function, again the room and food used for our military event was lovely, but will not stay overnight again. The smoke is too much. They need to invest in air purifiers and some febreeze.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tar321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for the first time in the area. Stayed at the Hotel for a family event. Found room to be very clean and I believe we got upgraded. Always a nice surprise. It is a casino, that means smoky hallways. That was the only concern or dislike. Gave it a higher value because of the suite, free upgrade.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We wanted to getaway for my birthday and looked for last minute rooms at casinos near the Portland OR area. Little Creek was the only place with a room. When I made the reservation, I was told we would have a non-smoking room. When we checked in, we were told we were in a queen smoking room. I was a bit disappointed, as neither my husband nor I smoke. They do have some type of ozone machine to minimize the smell. The room actually didn't smell that bad for a smoking room. We ended up getting a great deal on the room because we played BINGO. I advise checking if there's a BINGO game going on during your stay, as you can get a standard room for cheap. Just make sure you mention it when making reservations, as we almost didn't get the rate. The rooms were a decent size, and the beds were comfortable. The room was clean.
The bar in the casino had great entertainment for the evening (it was a Friday night). There were some technical difficulties during the BINGO game. The game lasted 4 hours. I've never been in a BINGO game that long, although I don't play very often.
We ate dinner at the buffet, which closes at 11 on the weekend. The food was still good, even at 10:30pm.
All staff was friendly from check-in to check-out. Spent a lot of money on slots, but didn't get many points on my player's card. Casino doesn't seem to be very generous with points.
It was a nice getaway, and I would go again.

Room Tip: Check out any deals before hand, and mention them when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benzosmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
251 reviews
15.2 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
14.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Property: Little Creek Casino Resort
Address: 91 W State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing