We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend getaway at their new RV park and came home with winnings!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun weekend getaway at their new RV park and came home with winnings!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our first time there and I was worried about some of the reviews I read online. Amazingly we found everything enjoyable, the RV park is immaculate and have the most beautiful bathrooms and showers. This is a casino so there is going to be some traffic noise by the park and cigarette smoke, although there are smoke free sections plus we left witj a nice amount of winnings. The spa and pool were clean and very nice too - had a great massage while we were there...will definately go again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank randmjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    125
    69
    41
    28
See reviews for
52
180
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was large clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and more than willing to assist you. The food was good but the choice of dining was not what I would expect from a property that labels itself as a resort. For a 2 or 3 day getaway this is a great place to stay, as a golfer and a recreational gambler I was very pleased by what I found. On the negative side as with most tribal Casinos the tobacco smoke in the casino was obnoxious, however there was a large non-smoking area that provided some respite, the various Tribes really need to solve the smoke issue as Vegas has with better ventilation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaychief01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
231 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

check in was not a good way to prove good customer service. got there at 3:45pm and were told the room was not ready and that check in was between 4pm and 8pm. when i ask if the room would be ready at 4pm the responce was"not necessarily". finally got checked in at 4:30pm. the room was fine. we were there for two mornings and the service in the restaurant was lacking both days. the best part of the stay was the casino every one is very friendly. if i ever stay here again it will only be because of the casino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pearl city hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed only one night,room was very large and supper clean,beds very comffy.We came to gamble and did we ever,casino has many benefits for players to recieve. Food in the buffet and coffee shop very good and a good selection. We will be back next year,but plan on staying a few days longer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little_Creek_Casino, Social Media Contact at Little Creek Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall rating... "Meh." Got off on a wrong foot at check-in with a rate dispute but - to be fair - there was shared negligence on both parts. Hotel failed to provide complete information at booking; I failed to ask complete questions. Pros: architecture is pleasing (excellent use of PNW wood elements); ample free parking; large rooms; clean, comfortable beds; refrig & microwave; good cable TV assortment; Keurig coffee service; onsite restaurants including highly recommended seafood bar. Cons: some small amenities (shower cap; writing pad & pen) oddly lacking; restaurant prices seemed high for a casino (M-Th dinner buffet @ US$24,95/pp); room furniture beat-up and worn (e.g. drilled holes in dresser from earlier TV security locks); and [worst of all] smoke smell pervades every inch of the property - even in the "non smoking" sections. Had this been a US$79 room at Super 8 I would call it a good deal; for US$120 it was mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far west end of the 5th floor of Tower II - that's as far from the smoke a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little_Creek_Casino, Social Media Contact at Little Creek Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any mis understanding during your check-in. Yes some our furniture has seen better days. We will be replacing more of our furnishings soon. The non-smoking casino is currently undergoing a remodel that will complete in early 2014. We hope you will visit us again. You may contact us at social media@little-creek.com if you have more to add.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

While areas of the casino are smoke free, the whole place stinks. Only good thing is the oyster bar. Better off to stay in a tent in the woods. The place was dirty and noisy as well. Room was 159 a night and while I am no cheapskate, it is hard to justify even 50 bucks for this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little_Creek_Casino, Social Media Contact at Little Creek Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are currently remodeling our smoke free casino scheduled to be completed early 2014. We hope you will visit and give us a new review once the remodel is done. Happy to hear you enjoyed the Squaxin Island Seafood Bar. It is one of our most popular restaurants. You can reach us at social media@little-creek.com if you require further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

At the recommendation of a security officer, we ate in the bar and had great food and service. Melody is one fine bartender and the food was excellent! Breakfast at the Island Grill was wonderful also.

Hotel room was spotless and comfortable.

Will be back anytime I'm in the area!

Room Tip: The hotel lobby is in the BACK of the hotel..not easy to find and very little signage to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
251 reviews
15.2 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
14.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Property: Little Creek Casino Resort
Address: 91 W State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing