We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Creek Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin Hood Village Resort(Union)(Great Value!)
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
$70
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TownePlace Suites Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion(Olympia)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
110
141
80
52
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
141
80
52
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood barsmoke smellsmoking and non smokingstarlight loungerv parkisland grilloystersslot machinesolympia areanice casinocigar barcasino resortmini fridgenice roombed was very comfortableindoor poolpoker
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Little Creek for one night, as a quick adult overnight get away. Our room had two queen beds and was large and nicely appointed. Nothing real fancy but big and clean. Our room overlooked a parking lot and dumpster area, so not a nice view but we werent there for the view. The bathroom and shower area was nice. Nice hot water with great pressure in the shower.

Bed was super comfortable with a pillow top on it. Slept very well. Rooms seem well insulated. We did smell a faint odor of smoke even though we were in a non smoking room. I dont know how they could keep the smoke out of the hotel when the whole resort and casino is smoking.

The pool area and lobby was very nice.

The restaurant on site was packed so we left and didnt eat breakfast at the hotel so we cant speak to the food.

We paid 109 for our room which I think was on the high end for what we got, but we wouldnt mind staying again. We did ask for an upgrade and were told they were booked solid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olystacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Chose this place on-line because it offered a great rate, $109 per night, 2nd night free(Sunday-Thursday). We planned to stay 2 nights but stayed for 4 nights because the staff at the hotel, casino and at all the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. We loved the Sunday night seafood buffet, the chef really knows how to cook seafood and fish(the prime rib was pretty good too!) It is really close to shopping in Olympia and has just opened a golf course. The room are very spacious and the beds are super comfy, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker were some of the features we like. The comps here were great,seniors days $3 meal voucher and $5 free play Mon-Tues and discounts at all the food services and gift shop. We have found nothing that compares to this hotel in value for service or comfort in all the other casino hotels we have been at in Washington, Oregon and Nevada. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room facing parking lot has better view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisPortHardy_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Pros- Nice room for the money and the area. The bed was soft as were the pillows. Nice bathrooms and it the decor was tasteful and nice. The in room coffee (always one of my beefs) was great! And the window AC/Heater was pretty quiet.
Cons-to get a king rather than two queens we were in an ADA room. Not bad but it would have been nice to have the more kings available. There are many rooms that face the "courtyard" towards the service area. Don't stay in one of these if you want quiet. Thankfully we were on the fourth floor but even then the moving of carts and such in and out was disturbing. There are not many rooms that would have no annoyance like this so book soon to get the good ones.

Overall not a bad experience though not one that will live in my memories but then again I don't imagine any one would expect more or less from such an establishment.

Room Tip: Check the location of the room. Avoid rooms facing the middle of the hotel or the highway. Teh higher the floor the better to be away from any noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We went for the price because if you sign up for the preferred club you can get two nights (Sunday-Thursday) for less than $120 which is almost an unheard of price (make sure you get your preferred card before you check in, plus the card gets you a few extra perks) The rooms are nice and large which include a small fridge & microwave. The bed was way too soft and the toiletries leave a lot to be desired (the bath soap had pumice and was like washing with sand, the shampoo was some type of wheat grass and smelled just like that.....grass or wheat) The casino is like most others filled with the smell of smoke that clings to you long after you have left (when we got back to our room the smell was all over us and lingered in our clothing) the buffet was okay but nothing to rave about, didn't try any of the other eating places when we were there so I can't comment on them. They do have a exercise room, pool & sauna. Overall worth the price an we will most likely return again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getzgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have now stayed at this hotel twice for business, primarily because the Olympia area has such poor options for hotels. Although the hotel rooms are non-smoking, there is definitely a smoke smell in the hotel section and it will seep into your clothes. Perhaps the air from the casino somehow makes its way to the hotel section or there are so many smokers in the hotel that the odor seeps from their lungs, their clothes, and their luggage. Much of the year, you can open your hotel window at night to get fresh air to dilute the smoke smell and be quite comfortable, but that doesn't really solve the entire problem.

The bar and restaurants are all located next to or in the casino area, so you will also get exposed to the smoke with your breakfast or your trip to the buffet.

Finally, when I figured in the cost of the dry cleaning to get the smoke smell out of my work suits, the price of the hotel wasn't such a good value after all!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews