We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Port Hardy, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“loved this place”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Chose this place on-line because it offered a great rate, $109 per night, 2nd night free(Sunday-Thursday). We planned to stay 2 nights but stayed for 4 nights because the staff at the hotel, casino and at all the restaurants were all friendly and helpful. We loved the Sunday night seafood buffet, the chef really knows how to cook seafood and fish(the prime rib was pretty good too!) It is really close to shopping in Olympia and has just opened a golf course. The room are very spacious and the beds are super comfy, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker were some of the features we like. The comps here were great,seniors days $3 meal voucher and $5 free play Mon-Tues and discounts at all the food services and gift shop. We have found nothing that compares to this hotel in value for service or comfort in all the other casino hotels we have been at in Washington, Oregon and Nevada. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room facing parking lot has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisPortHardy_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    125
    69
    41
    28
See reviews for
52
180
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ocean shores
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Pros- Nice room for the money and the area. The bed was soft as were the pillows. Nice bathrooms and it the decor was tasteful and nice. The in room coffee (always one of my beefs) was great! And the window AC/Heater was pretty quiet.
Cons-to get a king rather than two queens we were in an ADA room. Not bad but it would have been nice to have the more kings available. There are many rooms that face the "courtyard" towards the service area. Don't stay in one of these if you want quiet. Thankfully we were on the fourth floor but even then the moving of carts and such in and out was disturbing. There are not many rooms that would have no annoyance like this so book soon to get the good ones.

Overall not a bad experience though not one that will live in my memories but then again I don't imagine any one would expect more or less from such an establishment.

Room Tip: Check the location of the room. Avoid rooms facing the middle of the hotel or the highway. Teh highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We went for the price because if you sign up for the preferred club you can get two nights (Sunday-Thursday) for less than $120 which is almost an unheard of price (make sure you get your preferred card before you check in, plus the card gets you a few extra perks) The rooms are nice and large which include a small fridge & microwave. The bed was way too soft and the toiletries leave a lot to be desired (the bath soap had pumice and was like washing with sand, the shampoo was some type of wheat grass and smelled just like that.....grass or wheat) The casino is like most others filled with the smell of smoke that clings to you long after you have left (when we got back to our room the smell was all over us and lingered in our clothing) the buffet was okay but nothing to rave about, didn't try any of the other eating places when we were there so I can't comment on them. They do have a exercise room, pool & sauna. Overall worth the price an we will most likely return again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getzgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I have now stayed at this hotel twice for business, primarily because the Olympia area has such poor options for hotels. Although the hotel rooms are non-smoking, there is definitely a smoke smell in the hotel section and it will seep into your clothes. Perhaps the air from the casino somehow makes its way to the hotel section or there are so many smokers in the hotel that the odor seeps from their lungs, their clothes, and their luggage. Much of the year, you can open your hotel window at night to get fresh air to dilute the smoke smell and be quite comfortable, but that doesn't really solve the entire problem.

The bar and restaurants are all located next to or in the casino area, so you will also get exposed to the smoke with your breakfast or your trip to the buffet.

Finally, when I figured in the cost of the dry cleaning to get the smoke smell out of my work suits, the price of the hotel wasn't such a good value after all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stay at this hotel 40 nights a year because of work. It use to be one of my favorite places to stay but it is showing its wear and age already. My stays have been both good and bad. Bad usually involves noise. One one occassion had a neighbor with a yapping dog that barked the whole time the people were gone. The hotel did page them in the casino and advised them that they would be asked to leave if they couldnt control their dog and that helped. One time I had a room that overlooked their loading dock and the beeping of vehicles backing up and workers unloading trucks all night and early in the morning was not good, I was moved to another room. Early one morning, aroundf 230am, a street washing truck was working the hotel driveway and backing up a lot, with that beeping of the back up warning going on for a very long time, disrupting much needed sleep. One occassion the cleaning staff left their can of chew on my nightstand and since I cant stand tobacco this was most irritating. There is no preferential treatment for someone who spends so much time at this hotel. I have had good rooms to substandard rooms but never offered an upgrade for all of my business. The front desk staff is generally friendly and helpful with some exceptions. The entire facility smells of tobacco smoke. The Oyster bar is excellent, the restaurant is averge, the buffett is ok but always the same menu. Local citizens seem to have access to the pool area so it is often crowded and not very attractive to a visiting guest. House cleaning has become substandard to what it use to be at this hotel. I have found hair and dirty bathroom floors. Often coffee is not replaced. Floors could be better vacumed, especially in nooks and crannys. I leave for this hotel again Saturday for another week and I know it will be a crap shoot, no pun intended.

Room Tip: Do not take a room overlooking the loading dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We came across this hotel and stayed for a night. Although we do not have kids, it had a lot of amenities for them including what looked like a circus training area...they were all having a great time. The room was clean and the casino was fun. There were several restaurants as well to choose from right in the hotel which was great. Parking was free as well.

There is also an old fashioned style drive in movie about 5 minutes away which was great!
The staff were good and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsFrog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We have been to many Casino's we were suprised to find out that it only had one bar in the whole place. When we go out we like to have a few drinks but we would have to walk from one end of the casino to the other each time we wanted a drink.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
251 reviews
15.2 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
14.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,156 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Property: Little Creek Casino Resort
Address: 91 W State Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584-9270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing