We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Creek for the non gambler..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Creek Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Little Creek for the non gambler..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Booked a suite to have a separate living area for family to meet: rooms were large and well equipped, with fridge/wet bar in living area and enormous bath tub in the bedroom. The food in the restaurant was pretty good by casino standards and there are a few dining options to choose from.

Tried a swim in the pool but is was teeming with kids and many parents made NO ATTEMPT to control their kids or the noise/splashing: so impossible to swim laps. There were kids in there at 8am in the morning and 9pm at night!

Not the most attractive location, but then again most folks are there to gamble, and it is convenient to the highway (actually on 101.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    119
    69
    40
    28
See reviews for
51
174
16
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We didn't get the correct tickets to the event we attended, which cost us extra money. The ticket manager would not return our calls in regards to this. My jacket was in the room closet and they said it was not there, but claim that they check the rooms throughly, so i spent the night in an expencive room and got my columbia jacket stolen. Not a great weekend.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethshortlmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had business in shelton and were there twice last month. The casino is lovely, but smokey smelling. We requested a room far away from the smell and the desk was accomodating. they let us go sniff the suite we had the first time. It was a large comfortable space and smoke free. The second trip we had a king room and it was very nice as well. One trip we ate at the seafood bar and had some great fresh oysters...If you find yourself in shelton for some reason this is a good place to stay, even if you are a non gambler, as we are...just not lucky.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candaceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This Hotel/Casino has it all; comfortable rooms, great seafood restaurant, indoor pool & live music on the weekend. The casino area is connected to the hotel-everything under 1 roof. Smoking is allowed here- it's owned by an Indian tribe, but the ventilation system is very good & there is a large non-smoking section. The fresh seafood Bar restaurant is the best! FRESH, steamed seafood, very reasonably priced & senior discounts for anyone over 50. I had a mussel saute with wild rice & asparagus in a black bean sauce for $6.39 with the discount, & it's a large serving. Plenty of machines & gaming tables for gambling. The standard King size room is nice-sized with a couch, desk, 2 chairs, microwave & mini-fridge. Room discounts are available for casino card members.

Room Tip: 2nd floor hallway connects to upper flr of casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hard to find but we met a taxi driver John at Capital Cabs and he was great (a service disabled veteran) well worth ringing him for your taxi 888.505.1978. He also does a pick up from Seatac to Olympia for $75.00
Room clean and large,food very good value for money bar very inexpensive and we found the staff excellent. We are from Australia and i am so glad we found this place as we had a ball for 3 days. Recommend this casino hotel to all

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Not easy to find, but well worth it. We found very large rooms, clean and well stocked with amenities. Very quiet considering it's adjacent to a casino. If you like the slot machines this is a wonderful get-away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

We met up with friends for a week-end getaway and this was the perfect place. The rooms were clean, and the beds and bedding were fantastic! When I needed help with the coffeemaker the staff was right there to help. Staff was friendly overall. The restaurant was affordable and the food was great (especially the breakfasts)! The sports bar had reasonably priced and tasty appetizers, and live music (at least on Friday night) and an inviting dance floor. Although the location is a bit out of the way this is definitely a place we will come to again and again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mormorlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.0 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
15.2 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
10.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
22.0 mi away
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Casino Resort

Property: Little Creek Casino Resort
Address: 91 West Stoute Route 108, Shelton, WA 98584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Creek Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Little Creek Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Hotel Shelton
Little Creek Shelton
Little Creek Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing