We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Taste of Viet Nam”
Review of Xinh's Clam & Oyster House - CLOSED

Xinh's Clam & Oyster House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Taste of Viet Nam”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Xinh's restaurant is amazing. Handmade and unique menu items for every taste bud. My favorite is the Seafood Pasta.
Xinh has had many famous faces in her restaurant. Stop in and look at the pictures on the wall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conurecarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    23
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rude And we were ignored although we had reservations 100 mile drive”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After being seated a young girl seated then ignored my husband an myself. A n older waitress helped was fast,courteous. We had appetizer oysters also geoduck unbelievable geoduck made our mouths happy....the only bad thing is we wish we had ordered it for the entree. Will come back wirth the 100 mile drive just for geoduck what a memory yummmm.....XINH'S my favorite food experience in a long time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shamari62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood with Asian flavor”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Xinh Dwelley is a talented cook. Her source for seafood is the local company, Taylor Shellfish, and the food couldn't be fresher. Xinh came from Vietnam decades ago, still visits family there as often as possible, and easily incorporates SE Asian favors into her cooking. I have yet to be disappointed by anything I have eaten there. I frequently order her egg rolls to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rdhazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply delicious.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

A review for Xins is easy.
Just stop by. Have dinner. Enjoy.
Xin has a gift for cooking seafood. My wife and I have never been disappointed with her cooking and always leave happy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fire595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading the reviews of Xinh's, we decided to give it a try on a recent trip to the Olympic Peninsula. Food was outstanding and the service was great. If you like shell fish, you will be very pleased. Many options, each with incredible flavors. Xinh's came out of the kitchen toward the end of the evening and had an engaging chat with us. Don't be underwhelmed by the décor. You're in the tiny mill town of Shelton. Just enjoy the food and make a reservation if you're there on a weekend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xinh's Clam & Oyster House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing