We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our trip!”

Squaxin Island Seafood Bar
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Calling all seafood lovers! Belly up to the bar and enjoy delicacies from the heart of the earth, the sea. It’s a uniquely entertaining dining experience as your fresh seafood dinner is prepared right before your eyes. Located next to the Island Grille, just off the main casino floor at Little Creek Casino Resort.
friday harbor
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best part of our trip!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

very casual, they really mean belly up to the bar. All of our seafood was fresh and reasonably priced, oysters shucked to order. Staff was friendly although very busy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank orenpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“WOW! Where have you been all of my life?!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Several friends recommended this place to us but we hesitated to go because we don't like smoky casinos. Yes, we left smelling like an ash tray, but it was worth it! This is the best and the MOST seafood I have ever been served at a restaurant. We had an absolute PILE of crabmeat for an appetizer, followed by a huge shrimp stir fry. We took home leftovers. It was so excellent that I think we are spoiled for the lousy portions served at all other local seafood restaurants. I could eat here every night. It is hands-down the best value in town!

The wait staff is super, friendly and efficient despite the crush of people (many of them quite rummy). They cook, serve, tend bar and bus the bar. Great guys! We ended up chatting with a neighboring couple who even shared some wine with us.

This is a great place! Go early and still be prepared to wait for a spot at the bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aljameela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice whilst staying at the resort- both times delicious.Service can be a bit slow but well worth the wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood and friendly service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This seafood bar is part of the Little Creek Casino resort but worth a stop even if you're not into video poker and Marlboros. The casino has a hotel and convention center and is decorated in beautiful in NW coastal Indian motif.
The seafood bar is small but more than adequate. You can get food from the standard restaurant, too, but why would you? Superbly fresh Dungeness crab, native clams, oysters, mussels, shrimp, and a varitey of fish. Excellent! They have a half-dozen local beers and a dozen wines to wash down the goodies. What more do you need?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice seafood buffet”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice selection. Not a fancy place. The price is right with a large selection to choose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squaxin Island Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Squaxin Island Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing