We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Squaxin Island Seafood Bar
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Calling all seafood lovers! Belly up to the bar and enjoy delicacies from the heart of the earth, the sea. It’s a uniquely entertaining dining experience as your fresh seafood dinner is prepared right before your eyes. Located next to the Island Grille, just off the main casino floor at Little Creek Casino Resort.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I have been here MANY times! We live just south of Tacoma and will drive to Shelton just to eat here. We usually just "pork out" on seafood (with the drive we need to get our fill)! We love oysters both raw and steamed, and we usually have both. They are always so fresh!! We also love the other seafood as well (clams, muscles, shrimp, crab). I am getting hungry just writing this! In addition to the great food, the service is good, and the prices are very reasonable. If you LOVE seafood, give this place a try!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The reviews are right!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I'll keep this short....it was great. $39.99 for two big bowls of soup (clam chowder and crab bisque with a handful of Dungeness on top!) followed by the biggest Crab Cocktail I've ever seen. What next? A plate of Snow Crab (steamed & de-shelled) and a huge bowl of steamed mussels and clams. Oh, and 9 oysters! Yes it was a lot of food, BUT it was also quality food. The bartenders/waiters/chefs were hopping and keeping it lively on a Saturday night. We will return and I suggest you head on over. Recommendation? Only a party of 2 or 3. Not suited for larger groups.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zydeco3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love it, Love it, Love it!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Limited "bar only" seating but definitely worth the wait. Louder "active" atmosphere with the open kitchen but great entertainment while you eat! Fresh local seafood made right in front of you or order steaks and burgers from the kitchen. We love the Oysters on the half shell or the Alaskan King Crab legs cracked and shelled by your server. Great Clam Chowder and Oyster Stew. A definite must when visiting the Little Creek Casino. A little smoky in the lobby but once you're in you wont even notice!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahuya, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food and a wonderful bartender.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite before hitting the gaming tables and were greatest by an incredible meal and the best bartender in the place. The clams were killer and the crab bisque was heavenly. It Made the whooping we took in the casino almost worth it. A definite must if you like good seafood and drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Locals will really love it!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are pretty spoiled by great seafood here, as a local I just discovered this little local gem! I would rank it as one of the top 5 northwest best seafood locations! It's small, no reservations so you have to stand in line to wait for a seat. Oh but worth the wait! If your able go on a weeknight to avoid weekend crowd and be prepared to eat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squaxin Island Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Squaxin Island Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing