We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food, good value, great service”
Review of Roosters

Roosters
Ranked #29 of 79 Restaurants in Shelton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shelton, Washington, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good value, great service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a longtime Shelton icon meeting place for friends and families. Great selection of freshly-made breakfast, burgers, and dinner meals with reasonable prices and always great service. My 100-year-old neighbor and I enjoy the prime rib dinner special on Fridays (about $14) served with baked potato/fries, vegetable, ceasar salad and roll. Lots of smiling customers so everyone seems to be enjoying being there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The restaurant is in a convenience store/gas station. The breakfasts and burgers are good but not a big variety but good sized portions. The fish and chips are also pretty popular with our friends. They often have specials like a prime dinner on the weekends. Average décor could use some updating but the place is clean. Good value for the money and the staff has always been friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PtBoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for...”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We did a search online for a "normal" sit down restaurant that had breakfast. Not quite a normal restaurant being attached to a gas station but the service and the food was great! I had a bacon and cheese omelet with hash browns and my wife had the Western omelet. They were both great! My wife also recommends the cinnamon roll. Not at all what I expected!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Classic Roadside Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was - back in the day - the Shelton Burgermaster. They still do fabulous (and HUGE) hamburgers, cheeseburgers and fish&chips. Shakes are excellent. The crab and cheese sandwich is great too. Huge portions of simple road food, friendly service from local kids, zero atmosphere (the entry double as a gas station mini-mart). What's not to love?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A surprisingly great little breakfast for this small restaurant.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would say the price and what you receive for your dollar is acceptable. I like their breakfast sandwich. They have fresh muffins at the counter plus good root beer floats. The restaurant is light and airy feeling, a pleasant wake up place. There was more to the restaurant then I expected as it also has a gas station as well.

There staff is generally young and indifferent, you know, take the money and bring you your order but that is more often the expected norm of service, sadly, one encounters much of that in Shelton, though the city is slowly waking up to encounter more tourists. Maybe "service staff" you know: "service with a smile", will soon understand that service and tips go hand in hand. I sure do see a lot of restaurants open and close on the main street of Shelton. HMMM ?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArcadiaGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roosters also viewed

 

Been to Roosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing