We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Shelton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had the most wonderful experience during our stay. This place is beautiful, the views are stunning and there are endless things to do. Phil and Kelly are not only exceptional hosts, but exceptional people as well. They make the environment so warm and relaxing--something that we needed badly; and something we brought home with us. My fiance and I felt so relaxed and happy when we left that we didn't want to go home! We already booked another trip for a month and a half later. Whenever we want to relax and be together this place will definitely be our first choice of places to go. Thank you Phil and Kelly for all that you have given us, it is worth more than you know.

Liz and Drew

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing with beautiful views. Each room has a different theme so you could never g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 252 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Spent a vacation here a couple of weeks back with my dad. We had the most amazing time staying in Phil and Kellys' house. They were two amazing hosts! They were very friendly and they showed us a new meaning to hospitality. The location of their house is beautiful. The view you woke up to every morning couldn't be better! And sitting by the window eating the great breakfasts Phil and Kelly served couldn't make you feel anything but great. The rooms in wich you stay all have a different theme and they really show that they both have put their hearts into this BnB. I really hope to be back here soon.
-Erik and Per from Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We are so grateful to be able to experience amazing places such as this. They have created a special balance of comfort and luxury. Loved the hosts, the atmosphere and the privacy. thanx phil and kelly!

Room Tip: the ZEN says it all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We knew it would be on the theme of a Lighthouse by implication BUT what an amazingly wonderful place that Phil & Kelly have created in a stunning and tranquil setting by the waters of the Puget Sound. Everything is immaculate, tasteful and to an extremely high standard. Our hosts were so friendly,so willing and wanting to ensure that our stay indeed was special for us. It was all too short but so memorable - an arresting experience! What a shame we live over 5000 miles away - but who knows! A 10* B & B - who needs a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Very tranquil, rural location off the beaten track. Depending on your interests - go for the room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JwithP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had the most unbelievable weekend RELAXING at the Lighthouse! Phil and Kelly were so welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed every minute of our stay here. Their home is stunning and the breakfasts were very tasty. We needed a weekend away to relax and we got exactly that. The spacious rooms with private baths were great, but the views from the balcony were even better. We had a wonderful time sitting on the Adirondack chairs, reading and taking in the sounds of nature. The two of us walked away rejuvenated and relaxed and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Captain's Quarters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Kelley and Phil do a great job of making you feel special... in a very special place. The house and the grounds are beautiful. Add great views of the bay (and the lazy seal) and here's a place you can relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hammersley B&B. Phil and Kelly are accommodating innkeepers that made us feel at home from the time we arrived as guests and until we left as friends. We stayed two nights and the breakfasts were to die for. Very scrumptious! We went kayaking two days. Each day we could take a different route. We went to Shelton one day for 4 nautical miles (8 round trip) and to Arcadia Point the next day for 4 nautical miles (8 round trip). There are plenty of other things to do or if you just want to relax, it is very quiet and peaceful at the inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer_K1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shelton hotels
7.3 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Shelton Inn
#3 of 4 in Shelton
44 reviews
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Shelton
Super 8 Shelton
#2 of 4 in Shelton
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
#1 of 1 in Shelton
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lighthouse on Hammersley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 292 E Libby Rd, Shelton, WA 98584-8133
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shelton
Price Range: $135 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed (completed in 2008) 10,000+ square foot low-bank waterfront bed & breakfast located on beautiful Hammersley Inlet in Shelton, Washington, Mason County. Each of the four spacious guest rooms offers a private bathroom, stunning waterfront view and covered deck to view boats and wildlife all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
a Lighthouse On Hammersley b&b
a Lighthouse On Hammersley Hotel Shelton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing