We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel especially for the price”
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shelton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A group of us were going to meet up at Little Creek Casino for a birthday and we needed a hotel that would take pets. This hotel took pets and the price was great. The room was huge, had a fridge, coffee pot, and microwave, lots of TV channels, and very clean. The front desk staff was very nice and didn't mind when I asked for extra coffee packets. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for giving us +A review.
I am so glad you were happy with your family staying with us.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Have a nice summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 277 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Microwave and fridge in room, flat screen TV, reliable WiFi: this is not the Super 8 I remember from travelling as a kid. Affordable rates and AAA discount, and in a nice location in Shelton. Definitely worth a look. Comfy beds and clean room as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacetheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your +A review to Super8 Shelton.
Yes, we are trying our best to give updated condition of room and
breakfast room.
Looking forward to see you soon in the near future.
Have a nice summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Great thing was FREE WIFI!
Motel 6 they make you pay almost $3.. Super 8 needs to upgrade there showers, the curtin is to small to fit around and the shower head was way to low for an average person, we had to bend down to rinse off..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evenrude007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for giving us good review.
I am so happy for that you enjoyed our FREE WIFI
and also we have FREE Breakfast with fresh waffle.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Velita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room was clean . Breakfast was very good with variety of choice such as yoghurt, apple --. Staff and owners were very nice and accommodting, Location is very good,many places to eat that are close
We were so happy to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q717UPDanielK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so very much for your excellent review.
Yes, we will do our best to make all of our guest happy.
Looking forward to see you in the future soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Location great for our stay. Breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from. The lady in charge was very friendly and happy to help with all requests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

First of all, thank you very much for your positive review.
Second, I am very sorry that you found minor unsatisfied experiences
while you staying. Yes, we will correct those things
and when you come back next time, you will be happy.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I will start with the positive. The staff and owners were very nice and accommodating,the breakfast choices were pretty good considering the room was cheap. Location is good, Walmart very close by and there are several places to eat that are close.... The clock was unplugged when we got there so we had to move table and there was food stuck to wall which they cleaned it up promptly. I did notice that my white socks turned almost black from the carpet and there was also splatters on the lower bathroom wall....I was told this was in the good area of town so you really don't have many choices for motels here. I will next time we stay check the room out when we first enter and request another room if need be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton.
I am glad you were satisfied even there are minor thing which you were
concerned. We will correct things which our guest not satisfied.
Will see you for sure your next races.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shelton hotels
7.1 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
1.4 mi away
Shelton Inn
Shelton Inn
#3 of 4 in Shelton
46 reviews
8.1 mi away
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
Arcadia Romantic Getaway
#1 of 1 in Shelton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelton

Address: 2943 Northview Cir, Shelton, WA 98584-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range: $75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Shelton Hotel Shelton
Super Eight Shelton
Shelton Super Eight
Shelton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing