We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Racing at the Ridge” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Shelton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Gresham
1 review
“Racing at the Ridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rooms were reasonably clean and the bed was comfortable. Problems: Two wall outlets with no power. Slow plumbing drain that the desk clerk said was a known problem for my room. There were hard boiled eggs for breakfast on Saturday but not Sunday. I will probably stay here on my next trip beacuse of the convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for good review and sorry about the slow drainage
of the sink. We corrected the problem and the 2 outlet is working.
We checked the room and it worked. Next time, if you have any problem,
please contact front desk and she or he will show you what is the problem.
Sorry for inconvenient and thank you very much for your return.
Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    72
    81
    30
    18
See reviews for
78
38
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The motel is just off the freeway, which made it easy to find, and this was just about as far as we could safely travel. Road noise was not an issue for us, and even though the air conditioning was loud, we were tired and slept well regardless. Beds were fine, room freshly painted, and wifi good. We also appreciated being able to have our dogs along, although outside grounds were shabby though with no area designated for pets, and no pleasant walks within sight. The morning breakfast room is awkward, and food pretty much all carbohydrates and meager compared to what you might find elsewhere. The room worked for us for a short night, though we'd prefer to stop at Hoodsport for a more pleasant environment in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your detailed friendly review for Super8 Shelton.
Yes, we will develop different breakfast item which has protein
in the future.
From September, rainy season, our backyard is pretty.
Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The July 5 comment had me worried but I booked anyway. Didn see anything like what some reviewers describe. Just nice reliable experience of this chain. Good pillows. Food choices a short walk away. Easy on and off freeway.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pavlofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your good and helpful and friendly review for
Super8 Shelton.
Yes, we are trying our best to make our guest happy while they are staying with us.
Sometimes with poor housekeeping/poor maintenance will make our guest
unhappy. Thank you for your understanding and tried us and I am so glad you were
happy with us. You encouraged us to work harder everyday.
Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely horrific! If the black mold doesn't do you in then maybe the creepy crawlers will if not those then for sure the frayed and loose carpet will get you in the end ...best to sleep in your car if you can't make it to the next town.....we chose this over the only other hotel thinking its a national recognized name they should follow some kind of standards ....nope, they don't. The black mold in my room was on the ceiling in the bathroom and on the wall behind the toilet tank the bugs were on the bathroom floor and the fraying carpet was at every corner in my room the carpet felt damp and it was rippled throughout the room. Like the floor may have had a flood and they just layed the carpet back down. Went to say something to the desk clerk upon going there I overheard the workers talking about the other guests that have complained and they were making light of it so I decided they already knew of the situation I just needed to survive this night and get on my way in the morning! Reluctantly decided to try the breakfast the next morning...was going to go across the street to jack in the box but decided to see what the breakfast was like .first off the breakfast is upstairs in a little nook you can only get there by climbing stairs so if your handicapped your out of luck or rather you have the best of luck, the yogurt was in a metal bowl presumably to add ice to keep it cold no ice, no ice water, no one added anything to that bowl, yogurt was warm, bananas were good, didn't try the milk, warm as well, did make a waffle that was good, had some coffee that was good. I took pix. One thing that was really interesting was the sign on the bathroom door in the room...it reads..close bathroom door when using shower as the steam sets off smoke alarm...I have never heard of this before..it is kind of management to let their guests know by placing a plaque on the door.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your very much detailed posting your experience with us.
I am deeply apologize for your bad experience with us.
Yes, we painted that room ceiling of bathroom. and I checked all the
room today, and only 1 room had a black mark on the ceiling of bathroom. Unfortunately
you stayed in that room. Soon, we will changed the carpet, too.
Thank you again for your kind posting, and we will do our best to give better service/price and
clean room in the future. Have a wonderful day!

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
7.0 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
16.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
18.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
17.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
18.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelton

Property: Super 8 Shelton
Address: 2943 Northview Cir, Shelton, WA 98584-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Shelton Hotel Shelton
Super Eight Shelton
Shelton Super 8
Shelton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing