We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great to see familiar faces.”
Review of Super 8 Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Shelton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Surrey Bc
1 review
“great to see familiar faces.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had stayed last year, to volunteer at a rally Car race. were so impressed. we stayed again this year, , Love the convenience of the Place. and the likable Staff. I should have asked for a ground floor, as I have a very bad knee. and no elevators,
I will remember for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton.
I am so glad that you had good experience overall with us.

Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
Nest time when you make reservation, please mention 1st floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    83
    32
    19
See reviews for
79
43
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was on a trip to see the national parks in WA and the S8 in Shelton was the perfect place to stay on my way to Mt Ranier. The hotel was convenient and clean. It was very comfortable, it was perfect, a pleasant surprise. As an added bonus, the people were very nice and friendly. People usually use these reviews to spew negative but I couldn't disagree more with the neg concerning this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The bed was comfortable so we got a good night of sleep---however---the bathroom floor was filthy! We arrived just in time to change and get to our meeting. I noticed that the bathroom floor was sticky (my shoes were sticking and making a sticky sound) but I was in a hurry so I just got ready and left. We arrived back to our room very late and went to bed. The next morning the floor really got my attention. That sticky feeling with my shoes again. So I took a tissue and wiped a small section of the floor. I couldn't believe the dirt I was seeing. I checked it again---yes, more dirt, even some dark hair. I thought if the floor is this dirty how clean could anything else be? I was really disgusted. I politely told Miss Kim, the owner about this. She was polite and thanked me for bringing it to her attention and they would take care of it. I wonder??? I mean that floor hadn't been cleaned in a long time. I won't be back to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 112Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your time sending your review.
Yes, I remember you mentioned this bathroom floor.
I am very sorry about this poor housekeeping and yes, we cleaned it again.
Please understand that not all our bathroom floor is dirty. Unfortunately you
stayed one room which was happen to be poor housekeeping job that day.
Please comeback and check on us, do not wonder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If I had to rate this motel on customer service alone, they'd definitely be getting five stars! The staff was helpful and accommodating, even when I made a couple of special requests (early check-in, extra blankets, etc.) The room itself was just average. Pretty much what you'd expect for a bargain motel. The pillows were very nice, bedding clean, lots of towels, and fairly comfy beds. However, at about 2:00 a.m. the bars closed and the place got extraordinarily loud. The walls were paper thin, which was fine as long as everyone was asleep at the same time. When the party crowd decended it became too loud to sleep for over an hour. Not pleasant. Not sure whether to recommend this place or not. A real mixed bag.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway side and second floor for sure. No elevator though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8shelton, Manager at Super 8 Shelton, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super8 Shelton.
I am so glad that you had good experience overall with us.

Looking forward to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
6.9 mi away
Little Creek Casino Resort
8.6 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
16.7 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
17.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
18.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shelton

Property: Super 8 Shelton
Address: 2943 Northview Cir, Shelton, WA 98584-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Shelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shelton 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Shelton Hotel Shelton
Super Eight Shelton
Shelton Super 8
Shelton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing