We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dockside Grill

Dockside Grill
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront dining in at the beautiful John Wayne Marina. Local fresh seafood,special diets accommodated.Our Pelican Room is now open for expanded dining in a lounge like atmosphere. Appetizers between 3 to 4pm. Dinner served all day, if desired.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

We enjoyed wonderful, fresh seafood in a setting overlooking the beautiful harbor. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and the wine. Overall a great dining experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    113
    38
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED their pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

On the spendy side, but well worth it. We had the Seafood Fettuccine: Salmon, prawns, scallops, crab and Carso’s fresh-made fettuccine in a French-style shallot and white wine cream sauce. Ok...that does it...making another trip to Sequim next week, so back to Dockside we'll go! :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Runny fettucine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

When you think of fettucine Alfredo, you imagine a mound of pasta covered in a rich, creamy Parmesan cheese sauce. We should have read the prior reviews for this restaurant before we went, as several patrons mentioned the noodles in this dish were swimming in a watery, tasteless sauce. Yep, they haven't changed their recipe, 'cause that's what we got, too. We requested additional Parmesan cheese, which improved the dish considerably. The hubby had French onion soup, which he liked. I had a dinner salad with a buttermilk and pistachio dressing. Dressing was very good, croutons were so hard they could crack a tooth. Dessert was pineapple cake, quite moist and tasty with a light cream cheese frosting. Service was average. View was nice if you were sitting at a window table, which we were not. It's criminal that they have no outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olympia_WAAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great setting with the restaurant in the marina. Delicious plank cedar salmon with dungeness crab is worth the costs.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Sequim Bay Culinary Artistry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

My first visit to the Dockside Grill at the John Wayne Marina in Sequim Bay was a delicious artistic experience. A presentation of culinary artistry, the colorful Prawn Caesar Salad garnished with lemon and anchovy fillets, was topped off with creamy Caesar dressing laced into hearts of romaine, crunchy house made croutons and Parmesan cheese. Every bite was absolutely yummy! About the price ~ The value of this memorable experience was priceless. Highly recommend this establishment, especially after a hot air balloon ride.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing