We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood!”
Review of Dockside Grill

Dockside Grill
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $43
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining in at the beautiful John Wayne Marina. Local fresh seafood,special diets accommodated.Our Pelican Room is now open for expanded dining in a lounge like atmosphere. Appetizers between 3 to 4pm. Dinner served all day, if desired.
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a really nice, "upper scale" for the area restaurant. The food was simple, but extremely tasty, it's got a good atmosphere and the service was excellent! Make reservations. It was busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetSusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    124
    43
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Much improved menu, prices and service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We live in Sequim and it's difficult to find a good place for dinner. We have tried The Dockside in the past and were not impressed. The food was ok and overpriced. The service was not good.
So thought we'd try again, it's probably been about a year. Much better experience. Very attentive servers. You could actually get an entree for $20. I had shrimp and grits, which I've had many times in NOLA. Flavor was good, but grits were too runny. Will try again. Also had French onion soup which was also good. Very nice warm bread with oil and balsamic. You could get a glass of wine for $7-8. So all in all good experience. Will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to eat seafood”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited the restaurant a few days ago and received a friendly welcome and excellent service and food. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and prices were good. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UkMalcolmB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikoura
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such a nice locale, such poor, slow execution”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What a pity that this waterside restaurant has such inconsistent meals and service -- simultaneously! We waited for ages for our food to arrive, while guests who arrived 15 - 20 minutes after we did, received their food before we did, and the preparation of theirs was so much nicer. Both our water and tea glasses were empty for most of the duration of our visit, and no one stopped by to ask how are meals were, or to refill our beverages. My husband and I watched with increasing displeasure as tables of diners who were apparently friends with the restaurant staff received better service and nicer plates of food, while we and one solo female diner were utterly ignored. My husband attributed it to small-town nepotism, while I thought it just poor service. If this had been our first experience like this, we would have attributed it to a bad day for the restaurant. Unfortunately, this is the third or fourth such experience for us (apparently we are slow learners) in as many visits. We have vowed not to be lured in again by the lovely location. Thrice bitten, never again...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank StarrESkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food for lunch!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our table had the clams, fish sandwich, fettuccine and everyone had the cup of clam chowder. Every one was extremely happy with all the food & the service...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoatingVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing