We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oak Table Cafe

Oak Table Cafe
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Really nice breakfast. Delicious! Service was fantastic. One of the best omelets I have ever eaten -- they do them French style, which means they are light and fluffy and very tasty. We had the mushroom omelet with bechamel sauce, which came with 3 potato pancakes. Also fresh fruit in season (and the blueberries were local and very tasty). The menu had all the normal breakfast dishes, plus a bunch of others including some unusual ones. If I didn't live several hours away, I'd eat here all the time just to sample all the dishes on the menu!

Prices were above average, but quite reasonable considering the quality of the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wmleler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    98
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calera, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We went for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

It was very good. Our group had sandwiches and they were very good. The servers were on top of things with refilling drinks and such, but not hovering over us. The portions are large be ready to get a take away box.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Everything here is good! We eat here often and have enjoyed every meal. I've found the best way to enjoy a breakfast is to split it with somebody. Plenty of food! Daily quiche is always great! Huge German pancakes are amazing!
Nice place. Nice decor.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Plentiful goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

After only one lunch experience we have decided that it's a great place. The BLT is served on thick sourdough, a tomato that tasted like a tomato and three big slabs of tasty thick-cut bacon. The waffle fries are uninspired but okay. Hubbie's burger was overcooked but apparently it's something to do with that law about not being able to serve pink meat in a resaturant. Still it was juicy and flavorful. I'm eager to return for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I had a simple lunch at Oak Tree Cafe, but, from the looks of some of the breakfasts that were being served, I wished our appetites had been bigger! The service was great, the atmosphere was pleasant and the food was very good. Would highly recommend this wonderful restaurant off the main drag in Sequim.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Enumclaw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Table Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oak Table Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing