We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dungeness Bay Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and great place”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This place has a perfect location, facing at one site the water and looking at the mountains on the other site.
The cottages are well (perfect) maintained and very clean. The owner was very nice and gave us a lot of tips.

I can highly recommend Dugeness Bay cottages.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JS90525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The pictures do NOT do this place justice. I am a total hotel snob and I LOVED these cottages. The location is AMAZING. Seriously!! Out the front you have the Dungeness Bay and the Dungeness Spit, and out the back window the Olympic Mountains.

The cottages are small, but PERFECT for two people. We were in #3. They are VERY light and the kitchen is really outfitted well. Although we only ate breakfast in the cottage, you could easily do more. We were even able to park our bikes inside behind the door and they were not in the way at all. There is a couch, a flat screen TV, and a Queen bed, and a small dining table with two chairs. Plenty of room really. It's very clean and the location is outside of Sequim about 5 miles, but that's a good thing:).

Each unit has two red adirondack chairs that we used every evening to enjoy a cocktail and the sunset. So fun!!

The owners are so nice and very accommodating to their guests. I would return in an instant and recommend to friends and family.

My only reason for leaving off a star is the mattress. I wasn't thrilled with the mattress. I think it's time for it to be replaced. Other than that - GREAT find. So glad we picked it.

Room Tip: All five cottages have the same great view, so one is no better than the other, and they all have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent a few nights at the Cottages. Our "cottage" was very clean and comfortable; stocked with everything from games, books, a large screen tv to a completely stocked kitchen, barbecue, etc. We wtched ships pass and many varieties of birds from our living room window. We saw eagles every morning. There was access to the beach for walks or just sitting and enjoying. The view from the back of the cottage was of farmland. It was a relaxing, quiet retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FrumpSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in May of 2013.Our stay was very quiet. The owners are very laid back and personable. I especially liked the quiet, pastoral-like roads for running. Also easy access to various beaches. The bird watching is great in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiglax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times. It is a quiet, peaceful place with a quaint studio design and kitchenette. Not located right in Sequim means you have about a5-10 minute drive to get to town but it is also the reason it is so quiet. Great place to get away and only an hour from the Kingston ferry dock.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieOSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you'd like to enjoy a quaint, clean, and cozy cottage with a beautiful view this is the place for you. We enjoyed the trail to the beach directly across the street with our coffee each morning. We were lucky enough to share the morning peace and quiet with herons, eagles, deer, and sandpipers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

With the Olympic mountains out your back door and the Straits of Juan de Fuca out your front, there is no better place than to be snuggled up in one of Karin & John's cottages! You will never find a cleaner well tended space along with the expertise of these two to offer you the best of the local food & art scene. They will be happy to share about the hidden gems in Dungeness. You're a short drive away from Dungeness Spit (although you look at it from your room) where you can hit the beach or cling to the edge of the forest for a leisurely rural walk. This is the little bit of paradise you have been looking for- what are you waiting for?

Room Tip: Just decide how many to sleep and they will handle the rest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bether58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
9.2 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
187 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,065 reviews
17.6 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungeness Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungeness Bay Cottages

Property: Dungeness Bay Cottages
Address: 140 Marine Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A collection of roomy cottages, Dungeness Bay Cottages enjoys a lovely setting...With private beach...Picnic tables & chairs. The cottages have full kitchens...Plus sweeping views of mountains & cow pastures outback!"...From Frommers. The beach, the Bay, the Olympic Park hikes, waterfalls, the wild beaches and Rain Forest, Victoria, B.C.Are all in your reach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dungeness Bay Cottages Hotel Sequim
Dungeness Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing