We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cosy and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dungeness Bay Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I spent three nights in the Olympicview room and it was perfect. Immaculately clean, a well stocked kitchen, comfy bed and amazing views of the mountains and the bay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nakilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and 9 month old (not quite walking yet) son. There is a large lawn behind the house with a picnic table where we played in the sun and watched nearby cows and the mountains. Out front of our house about 50 feet away was the trail to the beach where we found lots of treasures. One morning we even saw a bald eagle land in the tree in front of our window. I have rented a lot of vacation homes and the kitchen is well equipped with sharp knives, tea kettle, mixing bowls, good pots and pans. These are things often not found in vacation rentals. The place is old but in good repair. New carpet and linens. The shower head is about 6 feet high, it was nice for a change not to duck to wash my hair. The bathroom is tiny with very little counter space, so be prepared. The houses are duplex style and shared wall was by the bed. Our neighbors were quite, and we were diligent about keeping the baby quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in #3 called Beachpath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The cottages are great - clean, cozy, with well-stocked kitchens and comfy beds, but the best part by far is the view. Out one window is a breathtaking view of the Olympic range; on the other side is Dungeness Bay, literally steps away from the door. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the price is definitely reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Cassie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We had a great stay at Dungeness Bay Cottages with our 16-month-old son. The location is beautiful - amazing views of the bay, the spit and all the wildlife, and incredible sunsets. Very quiet and relaxing. The cottages are very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The owners were extremely helpful - very accomodating, gave us lots of great suggestions, and were very helpful and welcoming to our toddler. We would definitely stay there again....

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank moorefamily19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Clean and well equipped. Owners were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Views were lovely.
The only thing not perfect was the sofa bed...........a little uncomfortable.
Would definitely stay again though!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is a small motel - a collection of fully-equpped housekeeping cottages on the shore of the Strait of
Juan de Fuca on the Olympic Pensula in Washington. The place is spotless. The owners are attentive3 and eager to please. This was the best lodging we have stayed at in a long time. The location is a joy. Where can you be in the mountains and on the water at the same time? And, their rates are unnbelievably low.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We wanted a nice place to stay in the Sequim, WA area that had a reasonable price. This place was clean and neat with a great view. We needed the kitchenette, and it was there too. Nice TV with cable. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Sequim.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
11.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
12.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,242 reviews
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dungeness Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dungeness Bay Cottages

Address: 140 Marine Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A collection of roomy cottages, Dungeness Bay Cottages enjoys a lovely setting...With private beach...Picnic tables & chairs. The cottages have full kitchens...Plus sweeping views of mountains & cow pastures outback!"...From Frommers. The beach, the Bay, the Olympic Park hikes, waterfalls, the wild beaches and Rain Forest, Victoria, B.C.Are all in your reach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dungeness Bay Cottages Hotel Sequim
Dungeness Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing