We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galare Thai

Galare Thai
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sequim
2 reviews
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food is delicious and fresh. Lovely atmosphere and friendly service. Tom Ka soup is the best! We eat here regularly and most locals agree that its the best Tai food around!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We was there for dinner and have ordered different plates. The food was verry good and fresh. If you like Thai food then I could recommend this place. The staff is friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice presentation, succlinet flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely seating for lunch or dinner. Nice and small, yet not too close to the diners at next table. Decor very nicely done. Tasteful and not over done.
Great - almost overwhelming selection on menu. Proprietor very helpful in explaining spice "heat" ratings and also making suggestions for lunch. He's very particular and a bit uptight but the quality of the food - is so top notch- no wonder it's as good as it is. This is not a pig out buffet place, this is not a place to eat if you are a chronic over eater. The portions are perfectly balanced. The presentation is outstanding. Wish I had taken photos before we started eating. I was referred to this place by a mad who taught for several years in Thailand and he said the food was outstanding. He was certainly correct. Place is spotless. Only thing I would have done different is I would have been a bit bolder with my level of spice choices and upped my seasoning choice as diners chose from one to 5 on a scale for amount of spice. Still the food was very flavorful and again perfect presentation!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Everything about this place is amazing. We tried three different meals: chicken phad thai, swimming rama, and panang curry. Then we finished with the black rice pudding. We loved it all! It took everything inside of us to NOT lick the plates. I don't understand why this is rated #18 out 37. Everyone needs to try... It's worth the drive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wonderful service and food! Very friendly and quiet waiter/owner, very good food. If you like Thai food, this is an excellent restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galare Thai also viewed

 

Been to Galare Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing