We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and economically nothing wrong at all.”
Review of Sundowner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sundowner Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable and economically nothing wrong at all.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is right place for right people. Who belive simple and clean with
WI FI.Well why I spend much time money for clean bed and clean place.May be some people are looking for totally nice place this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jigla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    9
    14
    29
See reviews for
20
35
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Neah Bay, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Quoted a price,charged 15 more,room smelled like puke and old beer,couldn't get my money back. The next room he put us in,he turned on the heater,I gave it 30 minutes no heat actually blowing air in from out doors,temperature was 25° outdoors and he gave me a heater the size of my hand, slept in a sweat shirt,wind breaker and parka,froze until 4 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erline5conwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Silverdale, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I sold my house nearby and needed a place to stay for 3 or 4 weekends. Never had a problem getting a room, good price and value. The owner was accommodating and pleasant. Excellent wifi. Rooms are clean though dated. Near Costco, Wal-Mart, and McDonalds on the main drag. Best value priced stay in Sequim bar none. Recommended.

Room Tip: Get the dbl queen even if traveling solo. Same price, bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have been staying at the sundowner Motel 1and2 days a weak for a period of 6 month. we have found the rooms to be very clean and in order.the rates is very fair .I think better than average.the management and staff is more than happy to meet your request eany time day or night.So fellow travelers i would gladely say it is a good place to stay over night. Thanks Sundowner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here last year and were very happy, but this year was completely different. First they didn't honor the coupon that was in the travelers coupon book, we should have left then and shopped around, we were also put on bottom floor below some contract workers who were very heavy footed. My mattress was very uncomfortable woke up with a back ache. We won't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 990Diana511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, but this stay will likely be our last.we pulled in with the hotel coupon book and were tools as we walked in the door that there were no coupon books left. The price was almost triple what we had paid before, bus as we had been on The road for a long day, and there were not many rooms in the area,

Knowing there is wifi and a fridge, we reluctantly paid the price. Wifi did not work in the room, the owner suggested we open the window, that didn't work, we opened the door, then moved outside, then sat outside the office, all to no avail. She blamed my device. When chatting with another couple staying there said they could not get a signal either. The owner just shrugged it off. As for the price, she said she had to make her money when she could. We normally stay there 2-3 time a year in the off season, but no more, so, too bad for making money all year round. Gouge in the summer, loose in the winter.

Room Tip: Don't count on a fair priced room during the summer months
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My 20-day stay at the Sundowner Motel in Sequim was a pleasurable experience for me. The rooms were simple, but clean. The operator and employees were friendly and accommodating. The internet connectivity was excellent, and when there was a problem with the internet router, the management promptly purchased a new one and replaced it so I could continue my work. The location was well situated for walks to restaurants, markets and shopping, and I felt perfectly safe during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
4.1 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
13.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,683 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Motel

Property: Sundowner Motel
Address: 364 Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sundowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sundowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sequim
Sundowner Motel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing