We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sundowner Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sundowner Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
1 review
“Nice and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My daughter and me are making a roadtrip in Washington. The stay at the Sundowner Motel in Sequim was in a good clean room. Very friendly people....had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    8
    14
    26
See reviews for
20
32
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was the worst place I have stayed. The chairs were filthy, the bathroom fan was missing and the hole filled with dust. Bathroom has small white bugs. No coffee served out of the office.
Look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Econo lodge was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamasue605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I travel to Sequim off and on and always stay at the Sundowner. No its not the Hyatt or the Red Lion but....its ALWAYS clean and quiet and everything works great ! I have never been more satisfied. The price is good, and the owner is always accomodating even on short notice. I would recommend the Sundowner to anyone who wants a fair price and a good nights
rest !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Our room with one queen bed was located furthest from the street which made for a quiet sleep in a comfortable bed with a good pillow. Total cost of $55 was reasonable for a good night's rest. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank d_squaredSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I come to Sequim to visit friends several times a year and we always stay here. The owner is very accomodating and has given us excellent deals on the rooms. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. We love knowing we always have a clean and reliable place to stay when we visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We picked this motel because it looked fairly well groomed. The room was clean and the owner/manager was very accomadating. When we arrived, the light in the bathroom was burned out and we discovered that there was no coffee maker in the room. There was coffee available in the morning but since we are VERY early risers, we like our coffee upon awakening and when I told her this - she made us coffee and put it in a full size thermos so that we had hot coffee first thing AND when we told her about the light - she came with a new light in less than 5 minutes. We were pleased. Personally, I prefer a more comfortable mattress since I have back problems but all in all, it was clean, quaint and pretty good for the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was a very (very) basic motel, but at least it was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. The web site is NOT representative of what the motel is like. (It may be representative of what the motel was like when it was new, decades ago.) Whether you would want to stay there versus someplace else [more expensive] depends entirely on your budget. I seriously doubt I'll ever stay there again -- and would never recommend it for friends or family. "You get what you pay for" certainly applies here, as long as you don't pay much over about $50. Note that they do not disclose prices on their web site.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soggy_Sun_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
13.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Motel

Property: Sundowner Motel
Address: 364 Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sundowner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sundowner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundowner Hotel Sequim
Sundowner Motel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing