We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Happy Days"”
Review of Highway 101 Diner

Highway 101 Diner
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast
Smithton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Happy Days"”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a fun spot for lunch. The wait staff is so wonderful and friendly. The atmosphere reminded of the show "Happy Days" with its 50's style decor. The food was great as well, very large portions and a wide variety of food to choose from.

Would definately recommend!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethMIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    106
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a fun place to eat. I really like their food and they have a great American menu. Whether it's breakfast or lunch or dinner it is very good. I do like the decor of this restaurant and it's fun having a 50s style diner in town. The food is always served with a smile and they have a great staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's cute, but the food was just OK.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had lunch here -- I'm not sure, maybe breakfast would be better. Our food was just OK, nothing amazing, but certainly not bad either. The atmosphere was cute, with all kinds of cheesy 50's stuff on the walls, old-fashioned diner decor, and 50's music blasting through the loudspeaker. To be honest, it was a little over-the-top -- we definitely had 50's sensory overload -- but it's still charming. The service was fast, friendly, and excellent. I'd go back. (If only to steal their Elvis clock, which is adorable.)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldHeritage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST bacon I ever ate!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great place for breakfast. Neat atmosphere (particularly for those over 50 like me!), good service, and excellent food. I had french toast with bacon and sausage. It was all good but the bacon was outrageous!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyNutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the best french toast I've ever had here. Great OJ, too, and homemade buttermilk syrup. My girlfriend's hash was also good, very fresh. A bit pricy at around $15 each including drinks, but it's a fun atmosphere and the food was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CadetTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway 101 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Highway 101 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing