We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast on Peninsula”
Review of Highway 101 Diner

Highway 101 Diner
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Olympic Penninsula
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on Peninsula”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Fresh-squeezed orange juice, marvelous pecan/bacon waffles, good variety of delicious breakfast options with excellent hash browns. They can make basted eggs the way you like them.
Lunch milkshakes, burgers and sweet potato fries are very filling.
I'd eat dinner there also, but they don't serve alcohol.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    107
    38
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly wait staff but so-so food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good, friendly service but the diners back home would put this one to shame as far as the quality of food. The spaghetti was bland, as was the BBQ sandwich. We were hoping for something a little more unique for such a nice town but we were a bit disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hamburger”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fun Fifty's style diner. Friendly staff, conveniently located, great food. Quick service, fresh tasty food, reasonably priced!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank elainesm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for 50's type dinner, comfort food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food was average and the atmosphere pretty good. My biggest issue is when they charged my Card an amount OVER what I signed for on the receipt. THIS IS NOT A GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICE. What really bothered me was when I called the Diner about this issue Nancy (manager) first question was "was it an amount of 20% for the tip" Which it was not. Besides I had already left a substantial tip and they still charged over that amount I signed for on the receipt. Not only is this morally wrong it is ILLEGAL!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPenny2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fair food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

the food is okay but expensive like all the places around here, a hamburger w/fries is ten dollars, can go to bugerking down the street and get the same thing for 5 dollars. I would not go there for anything again or recommend it for anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highway 101 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Highway 101 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing