We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We chose this hotel for a 2 night stay. Very nice, friendly staff. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Non-smoking! Rooms are large. Breakfast includes a wide variety of choices. Coffee/ tea available anytime. Hotel is on the very west end of town, with nearby stores and places to eat. We really enjoyed relaxing (and warming up ) in the hot tub after a long and pleasant day outdoors. Will definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLGRDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It can get a bit chilly here in the winter months, so taking advantage of our hot tub and heated pool are great options for warming up.

We are proud to have your business, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 279 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Our last visit was many years ago. Our stay this time was over the holidays in December. We stayed the night before we had to catch the ferry in nearby Port Angeles. We liked the hotel the first time we stayed, and we were not disappointed this time either. The hotel is right off the main highway, but it is quiet. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had five in our party, and there was plenty of room for a rollaway. This hotel also allows dogs for a reasonable fee. Our dog was very comfortable here. We were near the back door, which lets out into a little grassy area for pets, complete with pet waste disposal bags. The free breakfast is adequate. The staff was very gracious. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our mission to make our guests feel welcome and appreciated. We will continue to make your happiness a priority.

Here at Sequim Quality Inn & Suites we understand that your pet is a family member. We want them to be just as comfortable as you are.

Thank you for choosing Sequim Quality Inn & Suites.We look forward to seeing your family again.

Thank You

Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving. We chose this place because it was pet friendly. The hotel staff was very kind and even gave us a goodie bag for our puppy with a bone and some treats. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the breakfast room had sufficient space.

We have stayed here before and used the pool and it was very nice. This time we didn't venture to the pool though. The biggest thing that stood out was how kind and accommodating the staff was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyInOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Here, at Sequim Quality inn and Suites, our top priority is guest satisfaction. We are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible.

We understand that your pets are family members and should be treated as such.

Your business is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again.


Patrick Johnson
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've stayed at this property many times as my kids live in town. It is clean, modern, conveniently located, and reasonably priced. The breakfast provided is ample, however, we're kind of unprocessed food health nuts; so tea, fruit, or hard boiled eggs is about all we eat. The staff is always friendly. I've only had one instance (my most recent trip) where I was awoken by neighboring "guest" fighting with one another. The front desk quickly gave us a second room for the night without having to move belongings. I always ask for 3rd floor as there often seems to be elephant races in the room above me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are glad that you were able to find some items suitable for your diet at our breakfast. If you have any suggestions for additional items that meet your nutritional needs we would love to hear them.

Our staff works hard to ensure that your stay here is a comfortable as possible. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with neighboring guests and are glad that we were able to fix the situation.

Your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You,

Patrick Johnson

Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

In this area, there are not a large amount of choices. Based on price alone, we booked this Quality Inn; its pricing was almost 1/2 of the other "chains". We were pleasantly surprised at our room which had a sofa, refrigerator, microwave, desk and all the amenities of a higher priced room. The desk asked nicely if we had any discounts which could be applied.....which we did. We had used our AAA discount but there was another one that gave just a bit more. The breakfast was very nice and included 2 hot items, waffles and biscuits and gravy. The other selection was very nice. The personnel were gracious and kind. Would definitely stay here again. Convenient also to eateries.

Room Tip: Just remember to ask about what discounts might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisingrightalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take pride in knowing that you were satisfied with your room and the amenities that we offer.
Hopefully, you can take advantage of our heated pool and spa during your next visit.

We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Patrick Johnson

Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A fun little outing to Port Townsend, Poulsbo, and Seqim was made even better by our stay with you folks. Your rooms were excellent, breakfast was very good (to my taste), and for a reasonable price to boot. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Social Media Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

We are glad to be a part of that special memory for you.

It is our goal to make every stay a special one.

We are thankful for your business and hope to be a part of another great trip for you in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.

Patrick Johnson

Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a good example of why I like Quality Inns. No surprises. The check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and fully equipped, Bed and linens clean and comfortable, good quality shower head with lots of hot water. Check-out was quick and efficient. Lots of lit parking. Probably will stay again on my return trip at the end of the month. The breakfast was very typical of all the other Quality Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,024 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
100 reviews
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $93 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing