We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time in Sequim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great time in Sequim”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed the night recently (Fathers day weekend) in Sequim at the Quality Inn and Suites with our dog. If you have a pet you know how hard it can be to find a"Pet Friendly" hotel.
We found a gem. We checked in late - but were checked in and in our room within minutes.
The room was great, quiet and clean I mean really clean (beyond a typical Quality Inn).
The beds were great - we all slept wonderfully and had a great time exploring Sequim the next day.
Will definitely stay here anytime I am staying in Sequim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
72
101
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

For a reasonably priced hotel, we got sooo much more than we could ask for. First, the hotel was extremely clean, so clean that even though I forgot my disinfectant wipes, I did not feel a need to buy some from nearby Walmart...yes there is a walmart nearby. This says a lot in itself...it was like the bathrooms were brand new...sparkly clean! Next, there were 80+ TV channels to choose from and reception was excellent and clear. Then there is free breakfast, efficiently set up and lots to choose from from gogurt to scrambled eggs. Parking is also free...the two things I look for. There is also FREE internet, a small lap pool, Jacuzzi, and exercise room (all of which I used the two nights I was here). The pool was small and the exercise room had a precor and a cycle, but all were just what I needed to get the cardio that I try to get daily. I'm in a rush to get to my next destination and have much more to say, but I need to get running...I just wanted to make sure I got to write down how happy and pleased I was with this hotel...conveniently located, too, for all the Sequim main attractions....oh yes, and Taco Time and Applebees write outside the door! We couldn't have asked for more...oh one last thing..of course the employees at the front desk for friendly and wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I checked in late and the front desk were so welcoming, they have their smiles that feels so welcoming. I forgot some utility and immediately they offer you more. I love staying here and I definitely recommend this to anyone. Keep up the good work and the cleanliness of the hotel!

Room Tip: Room 102 is good, facing east...sunshine in the morning when u wake up....
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff is always very friendly and everything is always very clean. Fast check in and fast check out. I have a rental in town and always stay at this hotel when I have to be in Sequim. When I go visit my daughter and grandsons they come and swim in the pool.

Room Tip: The top floor seems to get better Internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is immediately apparent from the moment you make your reservation that the staff is helpful and happy. The reservation process was easy going and informative. We checked in and the room we were assigned did not have wifi (a few of the end rooms don't). They were able to change us to a pet friendly room (we do not have pets with us). The room was so clean - there was no smell. If they had not told us, we would never know pets are allowed in this room. The breakfast is not continental - it is more a buffet. Belgian Waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs (scrambled or hard), sausage - - - the list goes on. The kids thought the breakfast at the hotel was the best meal in Sequim. We used the pool heavily (kids). It is kept extremely clean with fresh towels always available. The hot tub is HOT! nice..... In conclusion, we would definitely recommend the Quality Inn in Sequim. Enjoy your travels!

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the building. Example 224, 124, 324 that sort do not have Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryntrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First of all..I have to give HUGE kudos to Daniel Butler for going WAY above and beyond the front desk help! I had called and made reservations earlier in the week and when I showed up, there were no reservations for me! This was all my mistake... I had made them at the wrong hotel. Daniel was so kind to call around to different hotels, found my reservation - in the wrong town, got it canceled and got me checked in to this hotel. I want everyone to know what great staff represents this hotel. You can not train people for such kindness! He got me booked into a nice quiet room. The hotel is very neat and clean. No ugly smells, it has really nice carpet and paint. Rooms are decorated nicely. The check in process was quick and easy, Daniel did an excellent job of explaining everything...WiFi working smoothly. I will be a repeat customer and I strongly recommend the hotel. Again, Daniel was such a good person for helping out and putting someone who had been in a car all day into a lovely room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SQIAS, Sales Coordinator at Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
First and foremost, thank you so much for the kind words about our property. All of us here at the Sequim Quality Inn and Suites take pride in what we do and when our guests are happy is when we feel we have done our job. We are dedicated and always put our guests first as they are the reason why we continue to be an outstanding property. Please come and see us again! It was a pleasure having you!

Daniel
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We decided to visit Sequim on the spur of the moment, never having been there. I called to make reservations via phone as we needed to ensure that the hotel was indeed pet friendly. From the moment I called to make the reservation everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Daniel was extremely helpful in helping us to book the appropriate room..Thanks Daniel! I am very picky about the sheets/bedding and so I always bring my own personal sheets, I cannot stand the itchy/polyster type sheets that some hotels still use. To my surprise the bedding was quite nice and comfortable, so there was no need for me to change the sheets! Our room was very nice and clean and the staff were very attentive to us. The breakfast was your usual hotel-type breakfast, but everything was kept at appropriate temperature. Good selection of fruits as well. Although the hotel is not located in the downtown area of Sequim, this was not a big deal as Sequim is still fairly small. It only took mere minutes to walk or drive to a store or to a restaurant. Overall, our stay here was excellent and we felt very rested! For those animal lovers, there is a grassy area that you can use to walk your dog. It would be great if this area were completely fenced in to allow dogs to run unleashed. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaHonor919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.3 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Address: 134 River Rd, Sequim, WA 98382-9748 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award winning property located on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. In the Lavender Capital of North America and in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, we see more sunny days than any part of Western Washington. We are only minutes from Olympic National Park, Hurricane Ridge, and the Dungeness Spit. We are conveniently located near all area attractions such as the Olympic Game Farm, Lavender Farms, Seven Cedars Casino, and Cedars at Dungeness Golf Course. We have several types of rooms and every room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, and free high speed wireless. In addition to the in-room ammenities, we offer coffee and tea to our guests 24 hours a day as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. We also have a business and fitness center as well as an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites, Sequim Hotel Sequim
Quality Inn Sequim
Quality Inn Hotel Sequim
Sequim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing