We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracious host, thoughtful special touches!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gracious host, thoughtful special touches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a wonderful getaway at Lost Mountain Lodge. Dwight is a gracious host and provides a thorough orientation to the B&B and surrounding area, this was very helpful for planning or activities. Our room was quite spacious with a fireplace and sitting area. I enjoyed reading by the fireplace in the B&B "great room" and enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The peaceful property and thoughtful amenities added to our comfort; the home made cookies were delicious! We appreciated Dwight's restaurant recommendations.and had an excellent dinner at Blonde's and Galare Thai, and lunch at Fortune Star Chinese Restaurant. We look forward to a return visit to Sequim and this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank otterbesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are so glad you had a great experience at Lost Mountain Lodge. I will be sharing your comments with our staff.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    19
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
249
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place was exactly what I had hoped it would be when I was planning my trip to Olympic National Park. Stayed in the Guest House which was the perfect combination of privacy (with the benefit of a full kitchen) vs. convenience/personal touch of staying at a B&B. It is very close to Sequim, so there are restaurants and grocery stores only 5 minutes away and it is a great base camp for exploring the northern part of Olympic. No regrets whatsoever. And the weather in Sequim is beautiful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EMCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us be your host during your trip to the Olympic National Park.
Please come stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I needed to get away close to home so booked 2 nights in the Creekside Room for a friend and myself.Everyone was so nice from booking to checkout.The room was wonderful-almost didn't want to leave.Every detail that you could ever want was there.Breakfast was so good especially the Panna Cotta-wish I had asked for the recipe.We were 2 women but what a wonderful romantic place for a couple.I have friends in Sequim and will always stay at Lost Mountain Lodge when I go to visit them.

Room Tip: The Creekside room is 900 square feet.The shower is bigger than my whole bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, General Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the great response. I will share your comments with our entire staff. I am also sending your our Panna Cotta recipe via email.
Please come stay with us again.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Lost Mountain lodge is officially our go to place for quick family get-aways. The lodge allows you to truly escape and relax, but is still close enough to the area attractions to get out and explore. The lodge's 2 acres facilitate fun walk abouts, enjoy a hot tub soak under the stars, and have a really great breakfast provided by the staff. Whether you decide to relax on the property or get out and explore the staff is extremely supportive and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BigD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back again and let us be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, the service amazing, friendly and helpful. The owner personally checked us in and oriented us and knows every detail about the area. Plan plenty of time to explore the area. My only complaint was that I was a bit cold in the room and there were no individual room temperature controls. The fireplace was mostly ambience but they provided a space heater for me, which helped greatly. No details were missed. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are addressing your concern about the lack of heat.
We hope that when your travels bring you back to Sequim you will let us host you again.
Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lost Mountain Lodge for our 1 year anniversary. I was excited to stay based on the pictures and descriptions online but everything was even better than expected! The main lodge and kitchen were large, very clean and had lovely details. The grounds are very well kept as well. Overall, it was by far the nicest and cleanest bed and breakfast that we've ever stayed at!

The room (sunnyview suite) was wonderful and the bed and pillows were fairly comfortable (though no bed could be better than our own bed). The room was quite large with a table and chairs, daybed and lovely fireplace.

The staff was just wonderful...the owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. His suggestions for activities were perfect and made our trip extra special. All of the other staff was just as welcoming and made us feel right at home. They were friendly without being overbearing.

Thanks to Lost Mountain Lodge for making our 1st anniversary one we will never forget! We will definitely be recommending Lost Mountain to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: We loved staying in the sunnyview suite...on the 2nd floor. It's a large, clean room with a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your find comments regarding your stay with us. We hope that you will let us be your host again when your travels bring you to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Attention to detail best defines the business model at Lost Mountain Lodge. The owner and staff make every effort to make your stay as perfect as possible. Immediately upon arrival you are made to feel at home as the owner provides a personal tour of the facility and accommodations. Gone are the inane mismatched nicknacks and doilies found at most B&Bs and welcome to the simple country themed elegance that is reminiscent of a true luxury lodge. The common area and kitchen are amply well appointed every detail has been considered for the guest's comforts.

The room we booked was really more of a suite, with a uber-comfortable memory foam topped king bed. The fireplace faced both the bedroom and the bathroom, which was larger than most hotel rooms. Complete with a soaker tub surrounded by candles and an invigorating dual head shower, every detail has been thought out and made available.

But the key amenities are found in the helpful and friendly staff. They make every effort to ensure your stay is perfect. They are a wealth of knowledge of area activities and points of interest and will make sure your experience of the Sequim area will be one of adventure and new experiences.

We certainly will return to this wonderful lodge at our earliest opportunity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our Lodge. I will make sure to pass them onto our staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Olympic Peninsula you will let us be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
5.0 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Mountain Lodge

Property: Lost Mountain Lodge
Address: 303 Sunny View Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lost Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 40 Places in Washington State for Romance, Adventure & Gourmet Cuisine. Private 9-acre National Wildlife Federation Certified Habitat. Mountain views. Idyllic ponds. Close to Olympic National Park, Lavender farms, ferries to Victoria B.C. Spacious suites feature fireplaces, King beds, 32-inch HDTV-DVDs, free Wi-Fi, resort robes and stylish private baths. Gourmet hot breakfast served every morning 8:30am-9:30am. Savor your morning latte on a sunny deck chair. Linger in our hydrospas under the stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lost Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing