We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with no detail missed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place with no detail missed!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, the service amazing, friendly and helpful. The owner personally checked us in and oriented us and knows every detail about the area. Plan plenty of time to explore the area. My only complaint was that I was a bit cold in the room and there were no individual room temperature controls. The fireplace was mostly ambience but they provided a space heater for me, which helped greatly. No details were missed. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are addressing your concern about the lack of heat.
We hope that when your travels bring you back to Sequim you will let us host you again.
Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    19
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
252
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lost Mountain Lodge for our 1 year anniversary. I was excited to stay based on the pictures and descriptions online but everything was even better than expected! The main lodge and kitchen were large, very clean and had lovely details. The grounds are very well kept as well. Overall, it was by far the nicest and cleanest bed and breakfast that we've ever stayed at!

The room (sunnyview suite) was wonderful and the bed and pillows were fairly comfortable (though no bed could be better than our own bed). The room was quite large with a table and chairs, daybed and lovely fireplace.

The staff was just wonderful...the owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. His suggestions for activities were perfect and made our trip extra special. All of the other staff was just as welcoming and made us feel right at home. They were friendly without being overbearing.

Thanks to Lost Mountain Lodge for making our 1st anniversary one we will never forget! We will definitely be recommending Lost Mountain to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: We loved staying in the sunnyview suite...on the 2nd floor. It's a large, clean room with a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your find comments regarding your stay with us. We hope that you will let us be your host again when your travels bring you to the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Attention to detail best defines the business model at Lost Mountain Lodge. The owner and staff make every effort to make your stay as perfect as possible. Immediately upon arrival you are made to feel at home as the owner provides a personal tour of the facility and accommodations. Gone are the inane mismatched nicknacks and doilies found at most B&Bs and welcome to the simple country themed elegance that is reminiscent of a true luxury lodge. The common area and kitchen are amply well appointed every detail has been considered for the guest's comforts.

The room we booked was really more of a suite, with a uber-comfortable memory foam topped king bed. The fireplace faced both the bedroom and the bathroom, which was larger than most hotel rooms. Complete with a soaker tub surrounded by candles and an invigorating dual head shower, every detail has been thought out and made available.

But the key amenities are found in the helpful and friendly staff. They make every effort to ensure your stay is perfect. They are a wealth of knowledge of area activities and points of interest and will make sure your experience of the Sequim area will be one of adventure and new experiences.

We certainly will return to this wonderful lodge at our earliest opportunity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, Owner at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our Lodge. I will make sure to pass them onto our staff. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Olympic Peninsula you will let us be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My fiance surprised me with a trip neither of us would never forget! We pulled up to the beautiful lodge and I was in awe. It's located so close to town, yet you feel that you are in the middle of no where. Everything was perfect, from the moment you pull up and see the gorgeous grounds, the peaceful and inviting front porch, the warm and beautiful home, the back deck that is perfect for relaxing in the sun, comfortable beds to the absolutely over the top delicious breakfasts that are served! The entire time I felt like we were alone in paradise, but when we weren't alone, everyone, even the guests, were very kind and fun to be around.

Dwight helped my fiance with creating the scene for the perfect weekend for a marriage proposal and every detail couldn't have been more perfect.

We will be going back and I will recommend Lost Mountain Lodge to everyone. Dwight and his team are so welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and you are sure to feel that you are truly at home for your stay...and don't forget to join everyone for the best breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, General Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your great comments bout our lodge. I have shared your comments with our staff. We hope that you will let us be your host when your travels brings you back to the Olympic Peninsula.
Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge September 22, 23, 24, 25 and can say without reservation that it's one of the nicest places we've ever stayed!

The Lodge is gorgeous and is set in a beautiful landscape. But the best part of the Lodge is the crew--Dwight, Cathy, and Pat. Oh my gosh--they are amazing! They will turn themselves inside out to help you. Dwight has made sure that the Lodge has a huge selection of reading material about the area on hand for guests to read, as well as hand-out maps and guides of the area so you won't miss a single exciting excursion.

The "breakfast included" in the Lodge is a gross understatement!!! The breakfasts prepared by Pat are incredible beyond belief! She and Cathy review and test recipes and we're convinced that only the very best are served to their guests. We were so full from those wonderful breakfasts that we couldn't eat lunch!

If you get there and Pat is no longer working there, it will be because my husband and I kidnapped her and brought her home with us!

It was very hard to leave them and the magic of the Lodge.

Room Tip: The Creekside room is on the main level of the Lodge; otherwise, you'll have to climb some stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbFnJimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight H, General Manager at Lost Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We all enjoyed your company while staying with us at the Lodge. We would like to be your host again when your travels bring you back to the Olympic Peninsula.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molenhoek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the Creedside room, which is beautifully decorated, with a fireplace (log provided!) that also can be enjoyed while soaking in the bathtub. Very large bathroom with his and hers vanity, bathtub (candles provided!) big shower with 2 showerheads and sliding doors to private porch.
Only tiny minus was the TV, which was relatively small and when we where there, there was an issue with the service, so we couldn't watch TV.
Other than that we enjoyed our stay a lot, felt really at home. Great hospitality from the owner, with free water, coffee, tea, soda, fruit, trail bars and excellent breakfast served by the friendly staff each morning. The hot-tub was great as well. The porch with the view of the lovely garden and pond had a feeder for the hummingbirds, so we viewed them up close & personal!
Sequim and the Olympic Peninsula is a lovely area, with the sea, forest and mountains all very close-by. We did some great hikes there and hope to come back some day to see more of it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YandS_usanaturefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Discovered this lodge while visiting a friend in Sequim, Washington. It's close to Seattle airport (about two hours away) so easy to get to wherever you live.

First: the lodge itself. Out back there's a two level deck with a large hot tub available to any guest, at any time. The lodge and two other buildings house sit on ten acres of meadow and forest that include two natural pools. Wildlife abounds: spotted owls, hummingbirds, deer, ducks, eagles. Air is clean and fragrant with lilacs.

Hospitality is amazing; here, you are truly coddled. When you arrive between four and six o'clock, Dwight, the owner, personally presents you with a complimentary tray of wine (or sparkling juice) grapes, hummus, crackers, spinach and/or salmon spread. In your luxurious room, you'll also find baked goods, such as lemon lavender shortbread, etc. Accommodates special dietary requests.

Breakfast included. (For other meals there are nearby restaurants offering some incredible cuisine at terrific value.) What an offering! Yogurts, dry cereal, juices, a fruit salad, along with homemade baked goods (e.g.raspberry crumble bar/orange zest chocolate chip muffin) as well as an egg dish (Fiesta Ramekin Soufflé, French toast, asparagus quiche) served with bacon or sausage— all made from scratch by chef Patricia.

Rooms are large, extremely clean and comfortable with king-sized beds and large bathrooms set off from sleeping area. Though normally an insomniac I never slept so well! Equipped with heater, hair dryer, TV, CD player and lovely amenities, such as fragrant soaps and lotions. Downstairs there's a free library with CD's and books. Very friendly atmosphere--lively conversations constantly buzzing between host and his many enthusiastic guests.

Best to stay here a minimum of three-four days (if not more) to take advantage of surrounding sites. For nature lovers, there's a virtual feast of natural beauty at nearby Olympia National Park's beautiful rain forests. Lots of hiking trails, for the ambitious as well as the timid. One of my favorite excursions was to the Bakchart Gardens in Victoria,Canada--ferry to Canada is close to lodge. Victoria also hosts a number of museums and fabulous restaurants--salmon is amazing.

All in all, terrific value, given all the lodge and the surrounding area have to offer. I have stayed in many lovely lodges throughout the country, but this one tops the list.

Room Tip: Call ahead. Try for honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,624 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,992 reviews
6.0 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
243 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Mountain Lodge

Property: Lost Mountain Lodge
Address: 303 Sunny View Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lost Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 40 Places in Washington State for Romance, Adventure & Gourmet Cuisine. Private 9-acre National Wildlife Federation Certified Habitat. Mountain views. Idyllic ponds. Close to Olympic National Park, Lavender farms, ferries to Victoria B.C. Spacious suites feature fireplaces, King beds, 32-inch HDTV-DVDs, free Wi-Fi, resort robes and stylish private baths. Gourmet hot breakfast served every morning 8:30am-9:30am. Savor your morning latte on a sunny deck chair. Linger in our hydrospas under the stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lost Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing