We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deluxe experience with wonderful ambiance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lost Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Deluxe experience with wonderful ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent four wonderful days at the Lodge during the 4th of July holiday. Dwight was a suberb host -- provided us with a great orientation to Sequim and the Olympic pensisula and made sure we had all the information we needed to organise our time. Breakfasts were creative and very good with options for dietary needs. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. We loved the Creekside room which was very spacious and comfortable with its own private deck. Overall, a great place to stay and we will definitely be back the next time we visit Sequim!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTfoodieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    19
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
249
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilauea, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After attending a wedding in which raw chicken was served, and calling the health department to report the experience, we found out that this establishment is not even licensed to be offering catering services, period.
Aside from the countless bouts of unprofessionalism, (i.e., my brother wandered into the wrong area and was met with, "What are you doing in here? You're not supposed to be here."; the staff consisted of mostly teenagers with an assortment of haircolors; the wine, red and white, was left out to sit on the tables in the middle of the day in 80 degree heat; there was no water served, or coffee, which was supposed to be included; the chairs and tables were being broken down while there were still guests present, in order to set up for a wedding that was to take place the next day, and being re-set up 15 yards away, the food was cold, and the chicken was RAW. Not undercooked, RAW. Like seared for a minute on both sides and then served.)
The happily married couple stayed that evening and were very displeased by the service they had received. They were supposed to be served brunch in the morning and "chef" Grace never showed up, there was no brunch, an utterly disgusting display of rude, unprofessional service. The OWNER of this establishment was contacted and informed of the sleu of mishaps and offered them a free night stay on their anniversary. A top notch slap in the face after a miserable experience.
I am encouraging my family to seek legal counsel. This should NEVER happen to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Chef Grace should be ashamed of the August 11 Wedding event she was in-charge of. White wine set out in the hot sun, NO water, NO utensils or EVEN picks for the appetizer table. They served under cooked chicken to the guests.Ugh! Who does that? There was NO coffee served with the cake. The catering staff who were dressed unprofessionally, were breaking down the event WAY TO EARLY in front of most of the guests to set up an event for the following day. Grace must have been embarrassed because she FAILED to show up to serve brunch to the wedding couple the next morning. The Wedding was BEAUTIFUL and that is what I will choose to remember.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wow, I just attended a wedding at this very same Lost Mountain Lodge the very next day. I am shocked because our experience was wonderful. The food was excellent, the staff was professional, Chef Grace was right on top of every detail; it was by far one of the best weddings I have ever been to and we all were agreeing how lovely everything was. I feel sorry for people who are quick to judge, not that it is not possible that what they said it not true, but I have read the 99% excellent reviews at this gorgeous establishment and would be very careful before casting such a harsh posting. We were guests of the Salgado/Hershey wedding on August 12 and it was outstandingly wonderful. I can't say one thing that is similar to a previous posting. There is no doubt my recommendation is only stellar! I can't wait to stay there for our upcoming anniversary.

Room Tip: The main lodge is lovely but we also were able to stay in the Dragon fly and Hidewary after the wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

First time at the Lodge and it was my brothers wedding. We drove from Idaho to celebrate thier special day with family and friends. They decided to go with the Lodge and have them cater the wedding. They put their full trust in them to do their job the right way. Coming from a family of chefs we were very disappointed in the food. We were sevred RAW chicken...cold Salmon...cold pasta...no water...no coffee...and to note that it was a very hot hot day. They had payed for the cost of food and service. They had teen's cooking and doing all the service. After they had complained about the chicken during the the reception. Grace respond was "It was a little under cook" not one person ate the chicken everyone complained to the Bride and Groom about it... This place is NOT for a wedding I defenitly do not recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

After a terrible experience at the George Washington bigot inn I was more than delighted to spend time here with a friendly and charming staff and room!!! We were greeted by our names the entire time. Upon first arriving we were spoiled with wine, fruit, and spinach dip. The property dog was adorable. Breakfast with Grace was professional and delicious. I can't say enough about how accommodating Dwight and the rest of the staff was. The property is gorgeous and they are always willing to help you scout out dinner, a hike or a movie. Very recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingchic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've seen many of the Sequim B&Bs, and Lost Mountain Lodge is perhaps the most peaceful and relaxing environment of any B&B I've ever seen. The rooms are beautiful, the kitchen is incredible (wish I had one like this), and the Lattes are the best. And there are a couple of ponds and walking trails through the trees and the whole area is so peaceful. If a person wants to relax, renew, or just get a fresh perspective on life or work or relationships, this is the ideal setting. I love this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck_Marunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
5.0 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Mountain Lodge

Property: Lost Mountain Lodge
Address: 303 Sunny View Drive, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lost Mountain Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 40 Places in Washington State for Romance, Adventure & Gourmet Cuisine. Private 9-acre National Wildlife Federation Certified Habitat. Mountain views. Idyllic ponds. Close to Olympic National Park, Lavender farms, ferries to Victoria B.C. Spacious suites feature fireplaces, King beds, 32-inch HDTV-DVDs, free Wi-Fi, resort robes and stylish private baths. Gourmet hot breakfast served every morning 8:30am-9:30am. Savor your morning latte on a sunny deck chair. Linger in our hydrospas under the stars! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lost Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing