We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to read and relax”

Hurricane Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Restaurant details
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to read and relax”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I come to Hurricane Coffee Company to relax when I am on the peninsula. There are hard chairs and tables as well as leather couches to work at. I'm not a coffee drinker so I can't speak to that but there are a number of teas and other drinks. They also sell ice cream!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieOSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Soy Lattes”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stopped there a few times now. It's in a great
Location in town and you can sit inside or outside and people watch.
Their coffee is very very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A small, friendly coffee shop”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great great muffins and some of the best coffee we had had. A nice location and lots of room to sit and sip and enjoy

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jilbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERMITAGE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just as good as I remembered it to be”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Sequim 3 years ago on a road trip from Seattle to Forks and stopped in Sequim for a bite to eat. We loved the coffee, bagels and overall relaxed coffeehouse vibe of the Hurricane Coffee Company. As soon as we finalized plan to return to Seattle we also planned our trip to Sequim. This time we headed there intentionally and I'm happy to say it was just as good as we remembered it to be. The staff is friendly and cheerful. The coffee is delicious and the bagels (OMG Greek bagel - olives and feta cheese) were incredible! Oh how I wish I could bring this entire coffeehouse (and surrounding lavender fields) back to the East Coast.

Helpful?
1 Thank JANEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Coffee shop you can trust”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent coffee, chais, and lattes, Good pastries. Excellent service. Easy to find with ample parking and in the heart of Sequim's shopping district. What more may one ask?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marydeane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing