We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bye-Bye El Caz!”
Review of El Cazador-Sequim - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Cazador-Sequim
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Bye-Bye El Caz!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Not much to say about this El Caz! They were never that good and I never understood how they lasted as long as they did. They were the convenient for take-out Mexican food and when we got it home we would doctor it up with our stuff to make it edible.
Anyway! They are closed! Local chit-chat says it's forever! Bye-Bye El Caz!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    7
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pasteurized?”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The atmosphere inside was very nice with many wall paintings of a Sonoran motif. However, the food was disappointing. Beginning with the salsa which tasted flat as if it were predominantly a canned product which had been heated during canning to pasteurize it. To this, some chopped onions had been added in what seemed a futile effort to freshen the mixture. The chile relleno was steam-rollered flat without any crispiness in the egg coating that is customary with freshly prepared rellenos. This one seemed to have spent time in a microwave. The pork carnitas inside the enchiladas lacked seasoning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had gone there for a couple of years. I think they need to update there menu and freshen there food. I still go there but?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome and service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a good value restaurant with a reasonably priced menu and the only place with a table on this particular Sunday evening? We were particularly impressed with the warm welcome and attentive service- especially when the waitress realised we were from England after being confused as to why my husband had requested a bear ( beer!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just something to eat.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is just something to fill your stomach. Nothing to write home about. Food is below average from what I am used to when it comes to Mexican. I would probably not eat here again unless it was the only thing open and I was really hungry. Sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cazador-Sequim also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing