We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep on the Bay”

Sequim Bay State Park
Ranked #12 of 37 things to do in Sequim
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sleep on the Bay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This state park is very nice - well maintained, with easy access to the water and local attractions. It was also very quiet, which we found to be unusual for the state parks we have visited. You can even gather oysters to cook on the grill and see huge starfish at low tide.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you camp its beautiful.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

In the woods, so not hot, and right by the salt water. We don't camp and also live in Sequim so can't give it the most of my reviewing thoughts. I just thought that it was very pretty where it is set at.
But the road getting down to beach area is a bit steep so maybe just camping above would be best and walking down. Still I thought that it was a beautiful State Park!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top notch camping”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This campground was really quiet, and the most pleasant campground we stayed in on an extended trip to the western National Parks. It was well monitored by employees at all times and had strict rules about the number of vehicles and tents allowed in each campsite. The bathroom facilities were kept very clean and the showers were really nice. And, you cannot beat the view of Sequim Bay. Try to get a campsite close to the water! This was a very convenient place to enjoy visiting Olympic National Park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Slow down and enjoy the view!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were dashing down Highway 101 heading for Sequim and my traveling companion needed a rest stop, so we ducked in to Sequim Bay State Park to exercise our Discovery Pass and stretch our legs. What a beautiful, well-kept and friendly place! Here is a truly "park like" park, trees trimmed well up from the ground so everything is in view, tidy camp sites and an easy-to-follow road to every amenity from the postcard-perfect view of the Bay from the Boat Launch to the Park Host to the very well kept restroom facility near the entry. A path leads under the Highway from one side of the Park to the other, and we decided next visit to the peninsula we would do more than just hurry in, we will pack a lunch, the Scrabble board, and spend the whole afternoon. And you should too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
249 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Well Kept But Dark”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The campground is very well kept. As with almost every campground anymore, the spaces are very close together. Bonus is that the campground is right on the Olympic Discovery Trail which is a paved pathway that runs for miles between Blyn and Port Angeles. The campground is on Sequim Bay but has limited access to the water. Host was friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msjradennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequim Bay State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing