We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal for the family”

Las Palomas Mexican Restauranr
Ranked #60 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Silverton, OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great meal for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We ordered a meal to go so that we could enjoy it at our cabin. The food was excellent and the service when we ordered and picked it up was very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillAndTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is our "go to" Mexican restaurant in Sequim. Their food is always fresh and great. We love bringing visitors here from out of town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank villasequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good for Washington Mexican Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Seem like the farther away from Mexico we get, the less we like the Mexican Food. We have lived in three states on the border and got spoiled. The red sauce here is a little thin and mild. Probably the sauces are geared to Washington tastes but seem to lack the burn. It looks like I am going to have to make some corn tortillas and red sauce on my own. Found some great dried chilies. Judging Mexican food can be so objective. Nice folks and good service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So So South of the Border”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

They are nice, and try hard, but being from Southern California, we know great Mexican food. This was very average. We have had very good Mexican food in Sequim at Sergio's.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dr Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Chips, Unimpressive Meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The chips practially melt in your mouth but are still crispy, salsa was good. We were there for lunch, my friend's meal was ok, my chicken dish tasted like ketchup and I couldn't eat very much of it. The bar looked nice. If I go back it would probably be for drinks and chips and salsa only. Staff was friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paper_monkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palomas Mexican Restauranr also viewed

 

Been to Las Palomas Mexican Restauranr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing